Steemit promo-GHANA #2 The Beginning of Steemit UENR Community.

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Hello steemians, I will first of all like take this opportunity to thank you all for the amazing way you guys have made me and my fellow #teamghana members ( @tj4real, @anaman, @eterdrc, @richforever, @edward-faako, @jackmore, @mcsamm just to mention a few) feel ever since we joined this platform. Frankly I started off with the intention of making more money to support my dreams after my bachelor’s degree but along the way, I have come to love steemit for something which is much more invaluable (The Network). It never occurred to me that a shy guy like myself could openly share his views on matters of the world but steemit provided me with the necessary tools to do so. The journey has not been 100% friendly but it has given me more than I could have ever asked for and the most amazing part of it all is I know this is just the beginning.


I used other social media platforms such as whatsapp, facebook and Instagram to share steemit with my friends and it works everytime. Every day, I post on my WhatsApp status information about the platform and trust me almost everyday someone new asks me what STEEMIT is about. I will be using Instagram and more to push the steemit community as high as I can to the rest of the world.
Just recently, I got the idea of starting a steemit community in my UNIVERSITY which is fairly new and has a population of less than 4000. I have spoken with almost all of my course mates about steemit and my plan to start a campus community for it. Many of those I have interacted with have signed up and for some reason, their accounts haven’t been approved yet.
Here are a few who have had their accounts approved;
@edward-faako
@enoch158
@effah
@geovani4-ril
@asarefrederick
@pobi
@ryanwhite

Of late, I have been using my whatsapp status and facebook to promote steemit as I have stated earlier in this post and the results have been amazing.
Screenshot_20171103-221705.png

Screenshot_20171113-030420.png

Screenshot_20171130-153238.png

Screenshot_20170923-155324.png

People I barely know have been contacting me for more information on what Steemit is and how they can sign-up. This happens almost every day I put a post concerning steemit there and this is just the beginning.
@jaeydallah
@mznab
@emmanueloppong
@jacksonoskele
@desmond41
@eterdrc
@nana.poku1


Earlier this month, @richforever suggested we design T-shirts with the steemit logo on it. I personally thought of it as a great idea and have decided to print some out for my team and myself as well. I strongly believe this will attract many people's attention and create more awareness. I know this adventure I am embarking on will be difficult but with the help and support of people like @tj4real, @richforever, @ackza , @tytran , I know it can be done.

What We Aim to Achieve as A Community

UENR-250x140.jpg

An Image Of the Entrance of the University

image source
As I said earlier, the university is fairly new and as years go by its populace will increase. What I want to do for the school is to set up a cafeteria in the school, where people can go and relax their nerves and in this cafeteria, will be a powerful
,dependable Wi-Fi for people (especially steemians) to use. Of course, this internet service must be paid monthly so daily contributions will be made to the official steemitUENRCommunity account which is yet to be created and of course anything bought in this cafeteria will be paid for with our own cryptocurrency, STEEM. This is just one of numerous ideas we ( @edward-faako , @enoch158 and myself) have thought of to help not only spread steemit to my country but also to help my fellow mates who have no idea how to benefit from the use of the internet to earn something in their free time. This particular idea is not fully formed and I would appreciate it very much if anyone with any suggestion could make it known in the comments below.

Every Journey Must Begin From Somewhere...

At the moment, people are gradually getting enthusiastic about the idea of having to share their thoughts and getting paid for it. It is my hope that I will be able to reach many people as I am left with barely one and half years to complete my studies. I want to at least get 1000 or more people to be as moved as I am to help carry out steemit to the rest of the school and the country (Ghana). I am talking about creating awareness so much that even vice-chancellors, ministers and almost everyone in prominent institutions gets involved. This way, they can influence their followers more effectively.

Why I have decided to do this…

There are several reasons but one always stands out. I want to as much as possible eradicate poverty from my country. I am not talking about making everybody rich, that is the job of those who really want to. I am talking about making sure no one in my country especially children, grows up without the basic necessities. Things like food, potable water, proper shelter, good clothing, QUALITY education should not the headache of any parent or child. I believe the idea of POVERTY can be gradually removed from our society if all children are given the best of education. This type of education I speak of is one that involves financial education, time management and how to reduce liabilities to the barest minimum. I see STEEMIT being at the apex of all social media and I think if people in my country heavily invest their time in it, the issue of poverty and unnecessary suffering will be put to rest.


Special Thanks To These Amazing People

@ackza , @tj4real , @tumutanzi , @tytran , @richforever , @anaman , @edward-faako , @mcsamm , @dragonslayer109 , @stakerz and a lot more people who have in one or more ways made steemit feel like a second home to me and my #ghana team. Admittedly, I haven’t had the pleasure of communicating with @stakerz and @tumutanzi personally but I see the support you guys show our community. I want you guys to know how grateful we are and we hope we can continuously count on your generous support. @ackza , I just do not know how to say it, but it feels like you are a Ghanaian to me. Your support will forever be remembered. I hope we can continue to work together to build this community and make it the best ever. And finally to @ned for this amazing opportunity. Without your efforts, none of this would have been possible. I hope you continue to be a blessing to each and every steemian everyday.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Great work dude !

It is the passion i have for the community that drives me to do this

Others are still waiting to he confirmed..thanks for the compilation buddy...

Yeah @mcsamm , i really want to get everyone on board. if possible all the school.

I love the idea of using steem to pay. Steem should be a global currency, no transaction fee, fast transaction time, etc.

@kwakumax, you've done a great job, big upside and keep it up... Go #Ghana

Yeah buddy . If people were to see cryptocurrency (steem) as we have, it would make life so much easier and transactions so much faster. It can be done and your support means a lot.

go high bro

All the way

wow. promo-ghana is growing. I love what you are doing in your school. This will help establish steemit nationwide. I hope to get someone at UG to organise promo activities to get more people on board. I think that should be our target. Lets get a rep in every school in Ghana

It is more than possible @tj4real . The problem is people think anything related to internet and money always results in a scam but they haven't had a feel of steemit as we have. So, if we were to educate them on the benefts of this platform, they would be interested and help in broadcasting steem and steemit to the nation. I plan on doing a tutorial on youtube and sharing it across any social media platform i know to show people in Ghana, how they can convert steem/sbd to our local currency (GHS) so those with doubts can be put at ease. It can be done man.

Good work done. Your publicity seems going very far

Thats is the dream man. To be able to reach out to the world. Thanks for your support.

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

I will continuously do my best.

Good work bro....more vim. Go #teamGhana

Nice post ...

Please vote my post brother....😁😁😁😁

i most definitely will. I haven't been very active due to internet issues here in sunyani.

Thank's brother

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team! Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!


You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you would like to be resteemed by @ocd and reach a bigger audience, use the tag ocd-resteem. Three posts using this tag will be chosen each day by our curators to be RS. Good Luck!

i do accept.We need all the help we can get.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28