"300 seconds left to do another post action."-Probable bug on Wp-Steem PluginsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

I got to know about this plug-in called wp-steem which automatically sends our wordpress post to steem blockchain as it says.
In fact, I was searching for the similar kind of tool from a long time. Found this plugin by @recrypto and wanted to use it on my wordpress blog.

Then I installed the latest version of this plugin on my wordpress blog. Setup the plugin with my steem information(username and private posting key).
But when I finally tried to make a post on my wordpress, I noticed the following alert/notification shown by the plugin.

 Please be reminded that there is a 5 minute cooldown when creating a Steem post in the Steem blockchain.

300 seconds left to do another post action. 

I didn't think it as an error and made a post anyway.

But again I got the same message after successfully made a post.

I checked my steemit profile but didn't found my post there.

I tried whole day posting and deleting articles on my wordpress site but never got it sent to steem blockchain, got the same error message every time.


I have spent lots of time to solve it myself but didn't have any luck. That is why I am reporting this issue as a Bug on Wp-Steem plugin via utopian.


I was using wordpress version 4.7.5 previously. Got this error.
Then I updated to the latest wordpress version 4.9.1. But the issue didn't solve.

Please provide me the solution for this issue if it's not a bug anyway.


Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

I am also having this error now did you ever get to fix?

No man :( neither get any reply from developer/s. I doubt whether they are active.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by asis from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @katteasis I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22