Step by step how coffee is made, preparation from my house plant to the cup of hot coffee

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Greetings to all my dear steemers, I wish you a happy start to the week.

*And if we start talking, why not start to know how coffee is made from the beginning?

Maybe many already know it, others maybe they have only seen them in their typical dark dust and maybe others (like me) have their harvest at home.*

In my home, we have a coffee harvest.

My mother bought this house more than 21 years ago and according to the lady (former owner) she said that the coffee harvest was more than 10 years older, which means that she has more than 30 years in this household.

By this time always tends to bear fruit, my family and I never pay attention to the harvest until one day we decided to inquire about what are the steps to take to have a good coffee made at home and that's where everything began.

The first thing I think they should know and know is what and how the harvest is. I show you with pleasure.

The first thing you should know for these steps and the preparation of the coffee is when and what seeds to grab. This is extremely important.
The seeds should hold on to the harvest, at dawn or dusk, otherwise the harvest will not give anymore and the tree will be lost
It is also important to know which seed to grab, you must grab the ripe one, that is to say the red one, since the greens are not ready for the next step.

Watch

The next step to follow is to clean and leave the sun for 7 days or more days.

Here I show you a freshly extracted portion of the plant

This other part has a little more time to the sun

And then, when they are like the previous photo, we proceed to wash and peel again. To proceed to the next step that is to leave a little more time in the sun.
In our case we put it in zinc so that with the sun it gets more heat and we also last maybe 20 days. The more days go by, the better its flavor

After this, we go to the middle of the process (If friends, it's a long process haha)
After the days, that's when we grab the coffee and proceed to toast it.

They do not ask me but for me, it is the best process because here is when it smells like pure coffee. Its aroma is impressive, when we do it leaves the whole house impregnated with its smell and we like it.

But, you must be very careful because if they pass and start to burn you lose all the preparation and the coffee will be bitter.

Really this is the point that gives the coffee its flavor, if the roasting process is then when everything depends on you and play with your nose sniffing between when it is ready or not, plus the clear view hehe.

Observe:

It is very important to place on a very slow fire

After this step, we proceed to grind. This step is one of the most tiresome unless you have an electric coffee grinder haha but in our case it is not.

Here I show you

After you do this step, you are ready. It is here when they get that beautiful brown powder so distinctive of coffee and not only that, but also its aroma is very good

It is then when you proceed to boil some water (if you do not have a coffee maker) and when the > water is boiling you throw in some coffee that you have already put in a colander and you will enjoy your delicious hot coffee (In my case, Homemade)

Choose the cup of your choice and enjoy your coffee in the morning (remember to add sugar to your liking).

How about, how do you like the coffee making process?

A little long truth haha but, very good. We always make our own homemade coffee at this time, it is not because it is prepared by us, but we love the taste of the harvest at home.

I hope you like this publication, those who did not know how coffee was made now know

We soon read dear Esteeminian friends. Leave your comments and thoughts on this, I will be attentive to answer. Regards, with affection @jorlenbolivar



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Do you now turkish coffe

No friend, Only the Arabian and robust. The ones that I've tried. How is the Turk?

Turkish coffe same to tee ...it is the best😄

hehehe Excellent bro. I love coffee hehe greetings bro

steem on my friend @jorlenbolivar amazing article keep it up

Thanks for reading and commenting my friend @lordcarlo297. Steem On. regards

Hi @jorlenbolivar sorry we can't approve this kind of post in utopian please read the Utopian Rules.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Oh nice I thought you could, a question. Make a turorial for new users on how to start your first steps on the steemit platform. Would it be approved by Utopian? Thank you

Utopian contributions have to be about open source projects only. :) Coffee is great! But utopian is not the place to post about it (yet).

Thanks friend for your good comment and support, I thought that this could be published in utopian, I'll think of an open source project

You can browse github for that. Or check other contributions.

I plan to do a tutorial for new users on how to create a post on steemit, as I know, at the beginning it's a bit confusing. Do you think they approve it?
@deveerei

We would approve it, I'm a moderator as well, just make sure that no one has already posted it in Utopian.

Thank you my friend, as soon as possible I will search if someone else will have written about this and if it is not so. With pleasure I will begin to write my new article. Thanks for your help, friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88