Problems With Reputation Point On Steem.rockssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Since I heard about Steem.rocks, a tool developed by @emrebeyler, I have been using it to check my Steem account activity. Steem.rocks is a very simple website that shows the activity feed for a Steem account all in one place.

Homepage of Steemit.rocks

I noticed that I had a new follower on Steemit today, I went ahead to steem.rocks to check who the person was. I clicked on the person's profile on Steem.rocks, then I noticed that the new follower had a "Reputation point" lower than 25, as it is called on the website. I wondered if the new follower had received a lot of downvotes that made the reputation so low. I had to check the profile out on Steemit.com, then I discovered it was a new user who had a reputation of 25.

I began to wonder if that is how all users with reputation of 25 get a low "Reputation point" on Steem.rocks website. So I had to look for some users with a reputation of 25 to compare if they all had a lower reputation on the website. For the purpose of this analysis, I compared three accounts with reputation of 25 on Steemit, to see their reputation points on Steem.rocks. The username used for the bug analysis were @rebeccalux, @hboi, and @omonosa.


User @rebeccalux profile on Steem.rocks & Steemit.com below




From the photos above, it can be seen that Steem.rocks says the reputation is 10.1, while Steemit.com says it is 25.


User @hboi profile on Steem.rocks & Steemit.com below


From both pictures above, it can be seen that both Steem.rocks and Steemit.com says the reputation is 25.


User @omonosa profile on Steem.rocks & Steemit.com below


From both pictures, we can see they say different reputation points. Steem.rocks says 14.24, while Steemit.com says 25.


Conclusion From comparing profiles on both Steemit.com and Steem.rocks, it can be seen that the reputation points on Steem.rocks has some issues. @rebeccalux and @omonosa had a different reputation point on Steem.rocks compared to Steemit.com. Only @hboi had the same reputation points on both websites.

Suggestion
I would want @emrebeyler, to look into this to ensure accurate reputation on Steem.rocks. Your fast response/solution to the other bugs I complained about made me still contribute to the project. I hope you check this out soonest.

Additional information
I do not think this had anything to do with my Internet speed or the browser I used.



Open Source Contribution posted via Utopian.io

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @jaff8 I am @utopian-io. I have just super-voted you at 4.2% Power!

Achievements

  • I am a bot...I need someone spotting my bugs!
  • Much more informative than others in this category. Good job!
  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift ;)
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!
    Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Hi @jaff8,

Thanks for the report. Sorry I was slow this time! :)

It should be fixed. Can you check again please?

No problem bro. Just checked, seems like it has been fixed. Nice one man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84