Upvote, Propose & Proofreading of Ledger Wallet Ethereum Italian translation on CrowdinsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Dear Utopians & Steemians,
my translation campaign for opensource project is continuing.
I'm proud to tell once once again that I partecipate to a new project: the italian translation of the Ledger Wallet Ethereum for Chrome.

As usual, I like to use the apps or website were I'll partecipate in advance, in order to find the best and fluid translation string, proposing or proofreading a valid option based on real use.

The original repository of the app can be found on github through this link
https://github.com/LedgerHQ/ledger-wallet-ethereum-chrome




While the Crowdin translation project I have contributed can be reached trough this link
https://crowdin.com/project/ledger-wallet-eth-chrome


I always enjoy collaborate and improve the opensource projects, expecially translations.
I'll never stop in stressing out the importance of proofreading a translation while you are using an app or a website, giving you the realtime experience of an unexpected labelling or warning.



Moreover the consistency of a string within the same project and, more important, between different projects from the same brand is one a key factor for a flowless costumer experience.



The Ledger Wallet Ethereum for Chrome translation was showing inconsistency in a lot of strings, which were rectified and commented accordingly. The majority of them also needed to be proofreaded and confirmed so that the developers could finally approve them and release the translation on the app in order to allow the Italian users to enjoy the work of contributors.
Italians like to use and read something translated in their own language as it make it easy to handle and preferred to other products which instead are not translated.


I'll continue my translation campaign very soon. If you have any suggestions or projects you would like to see me or you need my help for Italian translation, please leave a comment below.




Open Source Contribution posted via https://utopian.io

Sort:  

Your contribution is being reviewed, It'll be verified shortly.

Hey @irikefee I am @utopian-io. I have just super-voted you at 24% Power!

Suggestions https://utopian.io/rules

-You are writing less than average for this category. Next time write a bit more.
-In this post you are using less images than average for this category. Put some more next time!

Achievements

-You are generating more rewards than average for this category. Super!
-Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!
Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73