Application to be a Moderator on Utopian.io

in #utopian-io6 years ago

New Me.png

I have been on Steemit since October 2016, but really started using the site in mid 2017. Since then I have learned a lot about the Steem blockchain and acquainted myself with what it has to offer. While watching the SteemFest2 livestream, I heard @ned mentioning Utopian.io and @elear so I went to the site to see what it was about.

That's when I fell in love with the concept and wanted to contribute in any way I could. At the time, they were designing the Landing Page and they needed some copywriting work done and I contributed. From there I went on to create the Utopian Help Center repository on GitHub and have been writing content for it for the past couple of months.

Now I'm applying to be a moderator so that I can help moderate posts as well as learn more about Utopian, in hopes that my experiences will foster a deeper understanding of how Utopian works and enable me to create even better content for the platform.

A little about me

I am an independent author and freelance writer. I am a big fan of cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology, and I spend a lot of time studying the various projects out there and keeping up with what's happening; and I'm open to learning new things.


Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15