SteemConnect is now able to manage multi accounts!

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, long time no see.

So I haven't published anything in a while but today I'm happy to announce the release of this nice feature that many of you were waiting for I think.

SteemConnect can now handle multiple accounts!

The feature works pretty much the same like Google. You can add or delete your accounts, etc.

When you log to steemconnect using this link https://steemconnect.com/login, you now have a dropdown menu on the top right of the header that will show you the different accounts existing on your computer (accounts are saved in the localstorage so if you're using another computer, the list will be different)

image.png

Let's add another account now and click on the use another account button. You're now redirected to this page:
image.png

From there you can either add another account, use an existing one or delete the unwanted accounts.
Ok so I've added another account and this is what it's look like now:

image.png

And now I can just switch accounts by simply selecting the one I want !

image.png

It's cool, isn't it ?

This feature is also available when you use steemconnect to login, authorize a new app, etc. Let me show.
So let take for example the busy.org awesome app.

Using this link I'm gonna authorized it on my account (I've removed the authorization first for this article)
https://steemconnect.com/oauth2/authorize?client_id=busy.app&redirect_uri=https%3A%2F%2Fbusy.org%2Fcallback&scope=

So we're on this well known page now.
image.png

But know when I click on continue ...

image.png

Oh! awesome I can know select the account I want to use !!! You just need to type your key so that steemconnect adds the app to your posting authorities and you're done ! If you use the link again, you won't need to type your key except if you want to use another account and it's not yet authorized

Also a quick reminder. To revoke authorizations on apps just go to this page and revoke access tokens or posting authorities (although keep these 2 apps :p):
https://steemconnect.com/apps/authorized

image.png

I hope you guys like this new feature and sorry we took so long to develop it.

See ya

Greg from the busy.org team.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thanks

Hey @gregory.latinier! Thank you for the great work you've done!

We're already looking forward to your next contribution!

Fully Decentralized Rewards

We hope you will take the time to share your expertise and knowledge by rating contributions made by others on Utopian.io to help us reward the best contributions together.

Utopian Witness!

Vote for Utopian Witness! We are made of developers, system administrators, entrepreneurs, artists, content creators, thinkers. We embrace every nationality, mindset and belief.

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.me/utopian-io

Great usefull feature especially for project account such @steemactivities, @steemquebec, @aidefr, @steemalsace, ...

Thanks, it would be great to have a switch account feature so you don,t have to disconnect and then relogin with the other account. Here Google have a good usability on that. since both account are still connected.

Although having the first account disconnected and the second one (or 3rd one) be connected after the switch.

@soushi888, you may like it!

Thank you very much. This is really useful. I remember this has been brought up as a bug for quite a few months.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io.
Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Great feature, thanks it's really usefull to vote the a great article such this one will all the accounts I manage (projects accounts and personal account)

I used to try to apply steemconnect to my MicroSteemit.
But for some of restriction , i failed .
Still looking forward to your promoting on steemconnect.

I still need to figure out how to get multiple accounts, actually; need one for my project site.

but after thinking for a long time , it seems hard to apply steemconnect to my project

Some of the team on here have both their personal account, but the can post from, say, @Steemitblog. I want to do something like that with Stormlighttech.

This is an excellent addition for those who manage other projects, besides their own accounts!

This is great addition!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77