[Utopian] Frustration shield

in #utopian-io6 years ago

uvsother.jpg

Components

New functionality for busy

Proposal

I've been thinking about it for a long time, and I've heard more and more people who are frustrated with their little rewards while others have huge rewards.

In reality, we should only compare ourselves to ourselves !

So I thought to myself, why not add an option in the parameters, next to "Not Safe For Work" -> "Not Safe For Moral".

The purpose that this function would simply be to not show / calculate the rewards of others.

Mockups / Examples

NSFM.jpg

You would always see the number of upvote, commentary, but not the rewards. (for everyone except yourself)

show.png

So would become ->

hide.png

Benefits

Such an option would allow everyone to protect themselves from the great frustration that we know when we started out on steem. Even later sometimes.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

J'adore oh my god ! J'adore !!! J'approuve à 2000% :D

Ahah merci beaucoup ! :)
Je vois bien cette option de base quand on commence avec le tuto sur busy.
Et ensuite au fil du temps et de l'expérience on propose de désactiver.

J'ai testé, c'est pas mal du tout !
J'vais devoir re-publier mon article de toute manière car utopian à bugger ahah O:)
Mais maintenant j'ai encore plus envie que ce soit mis en place, merci

ahahah .... I think I can manage the frustation but a new fonction is always welcome

Ahah moi aussi, mais si ça peut aider certain, :D

Not bad. Even if, for my part, I would deactivate it as I find this mention quite motivating. And I'm part of the "near to zero" category. ;)

Ahah je répond en français pour les FR O:)
C'est vrai que parfois c'est motivant, mais aussi parfois tellement frustrant.
En tout cas selon moi le plus important c'est l'interaction avec les autres. Pour petit à petit se créer une bonne base de follower, qui a plus ou moins les mêmes centres d’intérêt que soit.

I wish to have also this function because when I see the rewards of @roxane, I feel like if I would never achieve 10% of her rewards...
By the way if only there is a tutorial to show how to improve our audience, because I posted some articles and I felt like I have NO (or just one) upvote while I feel that I placed a lot of efforts on it: example

Je vois totalement ce que tu veux dire, j'ai été comme toi au début.
Ici on passe par plusieurs étapes, j'en avais d'ailleur fait un post. Si tu veux jeter un oeil je pense que tu te reconnaîtras :)
https://busy.org/@deadzy/life-5-motivation-moral-and-steem

Merci pour le lien. Comme je le disais c'est pas temps le compteur mais le fait que parfois certains posts n'ont même pas de commentaires ou d'échanges...

Effectivement ! Mais l’audience viens petit à petit, grâce à la participation.
Ici c'est beaucoup de patience :)

Merci. Est ce que tu crois que c'est une stratégie efficace de mettre, en fin d'articles, un truc du style "Et si vous désirez voir d'autres articles, je vous recommande ..."

:) belle journée

Je ne sais pas trop, sur busy à droite il y a quelques suggestions d'articles, par contre je pense qu'en fin d'article un message "d'appel à l'action" peu être bienvenu :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65916.61
ETH 3431.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66