Translation for Utopian.io Landingpage with Chinese Simplified (full 100% Completed)

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Today I spent my time on translating the landing page of Utopian.io, yes it is this site.
You may find the live page of this project at http://join.utopian.io/
This live page also helped me to understand more about the context of each word.
image.png

As more and more people all over the world joining in this active community, Utopian.io is now Internationalized. So the localization of site including landing page becomes more important. When I found this project I felt so excited that I can be part of the project!

I started my job from 0%. Before my translation, none word was done.

After my translation, the project is now 100% Chinese Simplified translated, as following.

This project is avaialbe at:
https://crowdin.com/project/utopianio-landingpage
My contribution is shown in the following image and you can also find at:
https://crowdin.com/project/utopianio-landingpage/zh-CN/activity

Following is part of my job done of translation.
I don't list all my jobs done as that's too boring and meaningless. You might find all the work at: https://crowdin.com/proofread/utopianio-landingpage/all/en-zhcn
image.png
image.png
image.png

I love Utopian.io as people can contribute for open source here and share their amazing ideas. I wish my translation done today can help more Chinese friends to join and enjoy contributing in Utopian.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hey @daijia! This is awesome! We definitely need the landingpage in as many languages as possible, chinese is one of the most important ones for sure. It's just... I didn't expect someone would already look for the project on crowdin. The file I uploaded there isn't complete. Many more texts need to be translated but your work shall not be for nothing.

Another problem is that translations are really hard to check and maintain and I would really like to have at least a certain degree of proof of quality. Can you get in touch with me on discord?

I was a little bit discouraged, because translations will be a lot of work on top of the translations themselves but I think you just replenished some of my motivation! Great! :D

I also noticed that the words listed seem to be incomplete, I didn't find some words on the translation list but they are on the landing page. I believe the file will be updated accordingly.

I'd like to see more expecting translations. Even if I can't have all translated, but you may see there are many Chinese contributing here and at Crowdin.

Further more, the quality will be checked and reviewed during voting, and I also put my heart on this translation, as you may see that some words were modified for more than once.

People love Utopian.io and want to do anything they can to contribute and will be honor to be part of the project.

I'll try to contact you for futher works to do. Thanks for your attention and time!

Your contribution cannot be approved yet. See the Utopian Rules. The project was created recently and did not have all the text. Therefore, your contribution is short to be considered for upvote. Please edit your contribution to reapply for approval.

You may edit your post here, as shown below:

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

It's OK I will wait for more text coming and complete.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73