My Awesome Idea for an SMT 😮steemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/amvanaken-my-awesome-idea-for-an-smt-14blfzrq-1537415242674.png

So I was gonna keep this to myself until the right person presented themselves... But fuck it!

I think that the Steem Blockchain is ready for it’s own navigation app.

I foresee it being like the “Waze” app, where you can post things about your drive (traffic, construction, weather, something in the road, a scenic stop, etc).

In the waze app, people can thumbs up your post if it is still relevant to the drive and they can thumbs down if it is not relevant anymore.

This could be the upvote and downvote options, and people could use these as indicators for what they should prepare for.

Steemians could also be rewarded for publishing a new map, or should I say, rewarded for exploring and the app does the rest to record the trip for others so that it’s “on the map”.

I think that this “SMT Spring” we are starting to see is only going to get better and more all-encompassing.

I really see this idea being solid (open source) Gold.

Imagine if every mile you drove, you got 1 token, and for each “entry” or contribution you make, you get rewarded based on how many people you affected.

Perhaps there could even be a team of “nomad sponsors” that drive around and road trip all the time, checking the validity of the maps.

Let me know what you think about this idea, because I think people would love it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Congratulations @amvanaken! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25