eSteem Preview Couldn't Support Busy's Markdown

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)


Image Credit: shutterstock.com

Issue

Yesterday I made a post on @busy.org with a few markdown. The post I mean is "Dew: Among Myth & Facts - Ranging from eyes treatment to the penis & breast enlargement!".

If somebody ask me why am I referring this "bug hunting" contribution to @esteemapp, why don't to @busy.org?

That's because when I preview my post on @busy.org and @steemit it doesn't matter at all. I found some error on @esteemapp preview only.

Summary

#1. This is the preview of my post on Busy.org. As you can see, the markdown for the numbering are work as well:



#2. This is the preview of my post in Seemit.com. As you can see, the markdown for the numbering are also work as weel :



#3. And now this is the preview of my post on eSteem App. As you can see, the markdown for the numbering are encountered a problem (error). See the red colored sign in the following picture :



There're appear the sign of "###" (h3) before the number. That's the bug (maybe) should be fix.

Additional Info

Here are some additional information about the post that I can present to any developer to make the analysis process easier :

  • I was was using the latest release of eSteem to preview that post (version 1.5.0) ; and
  • I was using Samsung Galaxy J7+ with Android OS version 7.1.1.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hey @adly.jailani I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you at 5% Power!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. My vote is on the human input. Good luck!
  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I want to see you often!
  • Wondering why other contributions got more? I introduced a competition factor. My vote is based also on how competitive the category used is.

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Yeah weird bug

I've made change. I was put a wrong link to the related post (different article with screencapture previews). Sorry for the inconvenience).

Anyway, thanks for ur review...:)

Congratulations @adly.jailani! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day
You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

There are multiple grammatical errors in the post. Please correct them so that it can be approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hi @shreyasgune, thanks for your advice. Please consider to review it again, I've made any change and edit it.

I can still see some typos

Let's discuss about this case on discord.

Thanks brother...😊

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83