You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fails of the Urban Explorer: Bradford I

in #urbex4 years ago

Damn! Those venues both have the perfect makings for a good 'ol school horror movie... you know the GOOD ONES! Totally feel your intrigue!!! The inside is where all the excitement lies!

Sort:  

Many of these places suit horror movies and we often see 'that' location scene from 'Reservoir Dogs' where the dudes ear is cut off. That's why, tempting as it may seem.. you really shouldn't do these alone.

Saying that, it's rare to meet anyone inside, especially the hard to get in places. There's often signs of homeless people but they never seem to be about when we are there.

Just reading this I feel like a kid being told "not to do that" - I just WANT TO! hahaha

I think you have the makings of an Urban Explorer. You should give it a go!.

Oh I would LOVE to!!! but here in South Africa I would be unlikely to return home lol - so may need a dozen body guards to explore places and spaces that look like that here in SA. 99% of them would be occupied by gangsters.

This is what the American readers tell me. Maybe the UK is the safest places to do this.. no guns etc.., I feel lucky.

Indeed - but then again, we have THIS - adequate compensation I think :)

Looks great and nice weather too.. things we crave here!
There are some things in your neck of the woods.. have a look here

ha! you know more than I did lol! Thanks for sharing that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17