0.00 PAL. WHY???

in #upvoting5 years ago (edited)

Last three days I'm trying to find an answer to one question. And I've spent maybe a few dozens hours in search for it. NO LUCK.
The question is simple and straight forward:

Why nowhere are fractional PAL upvote scores ???

SmartSelect_20190612-202513_ArtRage.jpg

Even posts with large, multiple upvotes (30-200) quite often display 0.00 PAL. Always x.00 ! How it can be so?
Nobody is talking about this. Nothing I found in the posts of moderators, devs, or @minnowsupport. Looks like nobody cares about this. Whish still - is hard to understand to me.

20190612_201920.png
Well, ok, somebody mentioned there might be temporary bug, a mistake in UI code. Yet this leaves the question open.

What happens, when I upvote somebody with 5% of my voting power ?
That 0.05PAL (or whatever it should bring) is still credited to the post, just not displayed? Or is it lost?
What is really cooking behind the scenes? And how long it will last?

I sincerelly hope somebody from dev's team see these questions. And can put some light on it.
Even I have an impresion that mods (with their massive 30000PAL vote power) mainly care to notice posts of well established steemians, old friends. And not often the posts from smaller fish.

Seems to me, that all posts with #PAL tag so far can be easy categorised in two major camps:
posts with only 10-30 votes, and already fat 40-130PAL, and post with =<3.00PAL while having 50-300 total upvotes. This particular picture has downgraded my initial enthusiasm, which I got after reading the initial PAL launch announcements.

@onealfa

Sort:  

Fractionals are coming per the moderators. No worries. Everything still a work in progress.

Ok, thanks

Yes friend am using pal tag.in my post.

From information I have seen from the minnowsuport on the discord the fractional Pal payout estimates on a post are calculated and will be paid. Just not displayed at this time and it will be fix in about a week from memory.

Posted using Partiko Android

You got it before I did👍💪♥️

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. Looks like i should get more often on discord. Which i dont like very much

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I think the developers that were reward are not so much like that, I think what happened was a lot of people bought and staked their Pal and to earn from curation they are targeting users that are getting the numbers. I claimed 405 PAL but when I upvoted 100% I didn't see any change, so I went and got more and now I see change but I still need more but the price is just sky rocketing higher and higher. Lol. A lot of people sold off before they realized the right thing to do and they're now buying back at a price higher than what they sold. A lot of people bought huge amount of it and they still buying so that they belong to the class of whales as well on PAL. I think you shouldn't loose the enthusiasm you had at the beginning, the developers working hard to make it a success and our support is very important. Cheers.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @onealfa!

You just got a 67.68% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @onealfa!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.902 which ranks you at #1226 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 7 places in the last three days (old rank 1233).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 243 contributions, your post is ranked at #50.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

i asked myself the same question!
i think that the big upvotes of the moderators can dominate the platform but time will even out the votes. Since it is distributed more fair than on Steem. thats just how i see it.

Hey @onealfa, I know we've talked a bit in discord since then, but yes, the biggest oversight and issue around decimal precision (which means dust votes) round down. This is a SCOT/Steem engine level change, and the announcement post is here, and the changes will be deployed on Tuesday.

I definitely can see what you're saying about the feeling of spread out voting right now, but I'm actually pretty happy to see more and more posts in my 'new' feed with balances on them. I spend all day looking in all the sections (including promoted, which is how I found this post!) and I think part of what you're seeing is established relationships from Steem carrying forwards. It's been pretty exciting to see the mods following the @msp-curation account vote, which is manually curating based on the help of a number of non-moderators in the community. There's lots of room to improve distribution, and we're doing our best to foster that~ but a week in and it's already starting to look a bit better. I'm glad you're writing about how you feel about the PAL system. It's what helps us identify avenues for improvement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79