Win some silver and help fund my Dishwasher update - New Target: $288USD (52% funded) - Now funding the repair job - parts have finally arrived!

in #upfundme6 years ago (edited)

Edit: Raffle has ended: Winner Announced here

My dishwasher may finally get repaired!

It looks like my dishwasher may finally be getting repaired. I got a call yesterday, after giving them an altimatum to have it done by the end of the week or I'm coming in to get it back, saying that all the replacement parts had finally arrived, and it should be ready for me today. I'm not holding my breath, but at least the repair bill will be less than buying a new (cheap) dishwasher. My total repair bill, if the machine is 100% working when I get it back, is $370 AUD (or $288 USD). A new dishwasher of the updated model to what I'm having repaired costs about $900 AUD, so the repair is definitley the more affordable option. It has been a really good dishwasher up until now.

New #upfundme target: $288


In light of this new development, I am changing my target down from $400 to $288, with the goal now being to pay for the repair instead of buying a new dishwasher - a much cheaper option.


With Your Permission, of course

The issue at hand is that I was raising funds for a new dishwasher because I had zero confidence of getting my broken one repaired. So far I have raised about $150 USD (69 STEEM) towards it, and that will go a long way to helping me cover the repair bill, if the shop actually gets the job done today.


Cue puppydog eyes!

The repair bill is still a bit more than I have managed to raise, and if you're happy for me to rather pay for the repair with the funds, I will use it for that. If not, I am happy to refund you your STEEM or SBD, and remove your name from the "Dishwasher Dragon" draw list. Just let me know, no hard feelings as things have changed.

I'm still going to get a "Powered by Steem" sticker from somewhere to slap on the dishwasher to show my appreciation of how you all helped me out :) If anyone knows where I can get one form, also please let me know, or I'll try to get my own batch of cool stickers made.



The Raffle is still on!!

I am still running the Dishwasher Dragon raffle, and will be sending out the prize to whoever wins it, so if you would like to get your hands on a ticket to win this 1 oz .999 AG dragon, send in 2SBD or 2 STEEM with "dishwasher Dragon" in the memo field.

The original Fundraising post is here, with all the contributors and ticket holders for the draw at the bottom of the post.


#upfundme


In the process of reaching out for some help, #upfundme has been mentioned to me on a few occasions. #upfundme is a project where people can get crowdfunding through the Steem platform for various tings, like projects to help people, or simple items (like me repairing my dishwasher!). If you have some spare voting power, tkae a look through the #upfundme feed, and see if you'd like to help some one out.


Finally, thank you to everyone who has been so generous with their comments, upvotes, and for buying so many tickets for my raffle! You are what make Steem such an awesome community to be involved with, and I am truly thankful for every one of you who have stopped by to lend a hand!

I'll be making sure I pay the generosity I have received forward to others when they are in need. That I can assure you!





Team Australia, Team South Africa, and The Alliance banners by @bearone

My Awesome Upboks by @ryivhnn

Sort:  

I hope you could get your dishdrawer repaired. Sadly I do not have enough Steempower to help you but take at least my upvote!

"Working dishwasher" is the goal! Have another upvote. :)

Another, more powered up (3200SP now!) Upvote from me. Good luck. :)

Whoa! Look at you go!!! Dolphindom awaits! Thanks for the support mate :)

Repair, replace, whatever works best, mate.

Thanks mate :)

You have received an upvote and resteem to help with your upfundme crowdfunding project. Thank you for using #upfundme.


Important! - please read the upfundme rules here.


Use these links to find the value of your saved SBD or STEEM.


Check out another project from the creators of @upfundme, you can enter to win prizes from @prizeportal. Internet Money - Real Prizes.

I hope the dishwasher is repaired soon. I can give my upvote and a resteem to help.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

I hope everything goes well and you get your dishwasher repaired as you so well deserve 😊
100% upvote and I wish you a wonderful weekend. Cheers! 🤗

It's so awful being without a dishwasher when you are used to having one!
So much time to handwash. Hope it's back soon!

So STEEM will fix your dishwasher ?
This is a brilliant idea lol
I'll show this post to whoever asks me for a proof that STEEM is easy to liquidate :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30