Planning for the Future at the Doctor's Office: A Steemit Content Update in a Crude Phone Post

in #update5 years ago (edited)

As the title of this post suggests, I am writing this on my phone as I wait to be called in to see my doctor. There is nothing wrong (as far as I know). I simply needed to have my yearly check-up but sitting in this waiting room is boring and writing a crude little update post sounded like a good way to pass the time.

I have been working quite a lot of hours lately and that is (largely) the reason for me not being active on this site in the past two months. However, things seem like they may be starting to settle down at work (the 12 hour days are about to end) and I have been wanting to resume my normal Steemit activities as soon as they do. I can't say when I will be back to normal here but I hope it will be sooner rather than later because, despite its flaws, I still like Steemit, I like what it stands for, and, most of all, I like the people here. Anyway, I was just called into the office so I will end here.

Sorry about the lack of pictures and the poorly polished post. I can only do so much from my phone lol.

I hope everyone is well.

Peace.

Sort:  

Been thinking of ya lately dude, hope you are doing well and that you'll be back to have some more time for yourself and your writing soon. All the best to ya

Thanks. Its nice to know I am still remembered here lol. It feels like forever since I have been active here. I could have kept writing little posts like this but I didn't want to let my quality drop that much just so I could say that I'm posting.

Things should calm down pretty soon and I should be able to be on here a little more than I have been lately.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @artisticscreech! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13