Two Heart Breaks In One Morning - Teardrops Fall

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)

The other day I wrote a post about my dog Freya who was pregnant and was due to give birth. She was only able to deliver one. Like I said there is no Veterinarian in my town and the closest one is 30 km away. I also don't have any means of transportation. We were watching her closely and she seemed ok but late at night she was struggling to walk. I felt so bad and sad for her so all I could do was stroke her softly which she seemed to like. After dinner of milk only as suggested she seemed stronger and went to the room where her baby was. The pup was feeding so we left her alone. After a while my helper heard the pup yelp so he went in, he thought it fell or something. He saw that Freya bit her puppy on the neck and it died. She looked at us with sad eyes and went out. He followed her and gave her some water which she drank. After drinking, She again looked up and suddenly closed her eyes. He tried to resuscitate her but nothing.

It broke my heart. I cried all night. I could not concentrate so I could not post anything. Even if she had been with me a almost a year, it still hurts. I know all #doglovers can relate to my feelings. So I am just sharing a few happy pictures as a tribute to her.

26981616_10155776918425280_1213810605_o.jpg
26942175_10155776918485280_1883431749_o.jpg
During her early months with me. So cute and fluffy.

26938001_10155776918520280_1876714062_o.jpg
Here is where she sleeps with Thor my dachshund. When she died it seems like Thor felt it because he would stay by my side which he does not do often.

26981972_10155776918415280_372941336_o.jpg
26937560_10155776918495280_354276245_o.jpg
I miss her so much and my tears still fall. #Teardrops for my fur baby.

Then this morning another sad news reached my ears. A very good friend, confidant and one who always prays for me; a close family friend,a priest and also was the parish priest in my town, died. Monsignor Amad Esananan passed away early this morning. He succumbed to a long time illness, cirrhosis of the liver. He never told anyone, he just kept a happy face. He even did not want people to visit him and see him in pain.

He was only late 70's but looked younger. So more tears fell. Again #teardrops for the lost of a father figure, a close friend.

26938244_10155778598625280_193899630_o.jpg
26937963_10155778598620280_897046498_o.jpg

God takes those He knows needs rest from pain and sorrow. I had no idea he was in and out of the hospital. Every time we bump into each other in the mall or groceries , he would give me a hug or just hold my hand and before he leaves, he gives me his blessings.

Today I felt so lonely and sad. Tears would fall whenever I think of Freya and much more when I think of Msgr. Amad (as we fondly call him).

That is why I was not able to make any posts for #steemit today. Only just now. I have to accept things happen for a reason whether we like it or not. Now I feel a little more calmer. Beginning to understand the reason.

****PICTURES ARE ALL MINE****

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been supportive of our group and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that are good: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph and @paradise-found, and the many others who have visited My posts. Pls support them too. Thank you very much.
I am grateful for that and for everyone who has helped me and my friends

new logo.jpg

Sort:  

Hello fellow Steemian .. I'm a newbie here. Please support me by following my blogs and I will follow yours as well . Hope we can be good friends.. Please check my introductory post. Thank you. Lovelots
https://steemit.com/nikkabomb/@crisjay110313/hello-from-the-queen-city-of-southern-philippines-cebu

I'm so sorry.

Aweful! I am so sorry for what yiu must be passing through right now, it is very painful to lost someone to the cold hands of death and may the priest finds mercy in the presence of the lord. May his soul rest in peace. My condolences!!!

thank you so much

When it come to dog, i cant control this feeling and emotion..especially when i saw them in pain.

cute mam. Gusto ko ng mag alaga ng aso and I am sorry for your loss. :(

A great loss it was dear. Just take heart

I am so sorry for your loss mam daisy...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33