Hiking Diary: Mountain No. 1 and 2 (Rizal and Palawan)

in #untalented6 years ago

Hello there! As promised, I will post here all the mountains I have so called by many-conquered.

PICT0254.JPG

My first mountain trip was way back in 2010 with my college friends in Rizal.

It was my friend’s house that we used for accommodation.

Our firsts will always be unforgettable just like mine. It was my first night out with friends on top of a mountain!
We slept on a nipa-house with no electricity and no couch. We even had some few drinks and some life dramatic talks.

There were scaring time but a lot of laugh out loud times.

Young life will always be remarkable.

We went here every year for three consecutive years every summer.

To commemorate this once in a lifetime event, I even wrote a novel inspired by this place and the characters are based on my friends.
If only I could share it with you but I can’t. Ha-ha. A publisher already brought it but I don’t know if they will still publish it.

Cute!1244.jpg

IMG_6784.JPG

Then to my mountain No. 2 was in Apo Island, in Coron, Palawan in 2014. This was just a mini-hike for about 30 minutes going up.

IMG_6795.JPG

Together with my office mates, we went to Coron for a three-day vacation. On our second night, we went to an island resort and that was the Apo Island. It has a mountain that we hiked. And we witnessed a wonderful sunset.

IMG_6796.JPG

So here it is!
Thanks for reading!

My next pose will be my first real mountain hike that became the start of my almost weekly hikes.

IMG_2148.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88