THE 4 YEARS OF MY LIFE

in #untalented7 years ago (edited)

When I graduated in high school, it was a mixed emotion. I'm not yet prepared to enter a new world. There's a lot of questions running on my mind, "should I'll have friends? Should they love me? What will be the subjects? What will be my grades? Will I pass on all my subjects?" On the other side, I'm also excited to enter college. It will be a fresh start for me, not waking up at 6 a.m every day, easier schedules and it's the beginning of the best years of your life, these reasons made me want to go to college. 😂 😂

1st year college: THE START

It was a good start! On my first year in college, I've meet a lot of people and I've meet a different type of professors that made my 1st year college a roller coaster ride.

On the left picture, I was awarded as MS. ACQUAINTANCE during our socialization night. I didn't expect it because there's a lot of college student that night who's more stunning than me, but it was a big surprised, it made me feel that I'm the most beautiful woman that night (take note THAT NIGHT ONLY 😂😂) and my exposure in the school started that night. LOL. 😊 on the right picture, me wearing my college uniform 😍😍



2nd year college: THE CHALLENGE

This is year is my legal year -18 years of existence!
2nd year college is very challenging yet fun. I experienced a lot of ups and downs. I suffered from overwhelming distress since my first boyfriend in college broke up with me, it was a heart-breaking moment, moving on is suicide. 💔💔
Since, I'm very down that time, I don't go to school, I cried a lot and I'm actually chasing that boy (YES I DID!). Then finally I realized, no matter how much we want things to stay the same, life is all about change. Sometimes change is for the better, and sometimes it’s not. But no matter why things are changing, we need to be able to let go and move on.

1st picture, Socialization night. 2nd, Debut Photoshoot, 3rd, DEBUT.



3rd year: THE TEST

Hoo! 3 years in college, I survived! My 2nd year in college is distressful but on my 3rd year, the distressful became super, duper, stressful. Thesis started, social life is no longer that present on my 3rd year. I burned my brows to study since last year I'm about to fail because of being heart broken. To be motivated, of course we need inspiration so after almost a year of being single, I decided to be in a relationship again, but I was wrong. That BOY broke up with me and fiund another girl. My heart is broken. It feels like it’s in pieces, and every piece has a jagged end. These edges poke at me from the inside every time I move. Even every time I breathe. I am fine on the outside. My hair is straightened out, my eyelashes curled, my outfit chic. I have my chin held high, my mouth in a coy smile. But inside, I am bleeding. Since I'm still studying, it was a distraction. Sometimes the pain isn’t even metaphorical. It is real. Like someone is squeezing my heart, like I’m having a cardiac arrest. But THANKS GOD! My MOM raised me to be strong.

1st picture, socialization night 2nd, featured on TV ( joke) Studio Visit.



4th year: The Beginning

(insert graduation song here) 🎓🎓🎓🎓

We are the eldest of the undergrads, the veterans of our college. I felt sadness, but only a little. For it’s the last time I am going to do a lot of the things I have come to enjoy. I am left to sadly wonder how often will I see the people I hold dear to my heart as we go our separate ways and on our different paths that life has paved for each of us. My mind races as I ask a wide range of questions. Can I reach the end? Will I be able to acquire a job when I get out of college? Will I like the field I am in as much as I think? Will I be able to handle the scariness of budgeting, saving, and big people responsibilities? For me, It's not really the end but it’s the BEGINNING of reality!

JESSA MAE P. LAJORDA

BACHELOR OF ARTS IN COMMUNICATION
Cum - LODI

(Lodi means IDOL in the Philippines 🤣🤣 )

a.jpg


Believe in yourself, take on your challenges, dig deep within yourself to conquer fears. Never let anyone bring you down. You got to keep going.
-Chantal Sutherland


received_1894132767264137.png

Sort:  

Congrats on graduating college. You have a bright future ahead of you.

Thank you so much!!!

Thank you! I deserve an upvote then. hehehe

How about High School days? 😂

Naaa!!! Hahahaha. I have a lot to share if thats the case! Hahahaha

Then do it! Haha

i'll try! Hahahaha

I’ll be waiting. Lol

Sure! HAAHAHAHA

Cum lodi bes 😝

Hahahah. Mayat met la ate? HAHAHAHHA

Yes ah, proud of you! 🙂 Looking forward for the next love story. Hehe

Hahahaha. Thanks ate! yes sure! Hahahha

Congratulation on your sucess! Keep the good things going :) This is a fun post to read.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 0.78% vote... I was summoned by @itsjessamae! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

You got a 0.88% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @itsjessamae! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Yes congrats cum-lodi! Thanks for sharing your struggles and achievement for the 4 years in college. I myself is still struggling on that part hahah.

I haven't finished my degree yet and I am already 20+ hahhaha but nothing to fret. Life is not a sprint but a marathon . But o boy! I really want to complete it already.

No problem! :)

You can do it! Don't give up by the end of the road everything will be worth it && you'll miss schooling! Hahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.02
ETH 2696.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87