Dear Diary: So How Is My Mouth Doing?

in #untalented6 years ago

P_20171005_115200_BF.jpg

There is a pain on my gums on the lower part of my jaw because the teeth above somewhat rubs or strikes the raising gums below so it gets painful now. What I am doing is that when I chew I just move my lower jaw forward so that my teeth above won't strike y gums.

But that techniques doesn't work very well and my teeth and food eventually injures my gums so it causes some discomfort for me. I am just worried that my face would grow huge than it is now because my condition is called a "Leontiasis Ossea" or a "Lionface" syndrome and it really doesn't look any good as the condition is prrogressive and I am worried that it would not stop.

It is just my hope that my facial deformity would halt because nobody even wants this kind of a rare condition where now I am having such a hard time eating and even socializing with other people outside my home for my fear of discrimination and other form of maltreatment from other people.

It is really hard when you have such a problem with your appearance and I even have a hard time with my loved ones like my nephews and nieces because they get scared of me especially the younglings. But I really am so apprehensive in dealing with the adults so most of the time I would just not go out and even turned them out when they wanted to see me.

But my appearance is the least of my worries really because what is happening inside y mouth is what I a concerned about. I jst wanted the pain to go away and the deformation t stop. There is really nothing that I can do but to take my medicine for my bones and pray and ask or prayers to hope that everything will not go as bad in the future for my body.

Sort:  
Loading...

You have my prayers. I am sorry for the discomfort you are in.

day by day.. you are very good.

Medicine and prayers are important in a life. My prays are with you.

Its about setting no boundaries and being open minded to people that set others a part and I think I'm one of those that is open minded and don't care what people think.

Thanks for that @jon24jon24 But I am affected by what other people think of me despite that I am trying not to mind them from how they treat me. People are just too visual and prejudice and you will notice it greatly of you have such appearance problem like mine..

Yes, I see your point of view. Specially mga Filipino mahilig mag-judge. Not so good characteristic of Filipinos.

Yes I am glad that you saw what I meant.
Filipinos when they see like an Aeta, or a person with a darker skin color, or different, or "ugly" for that mater, they will likely to stare, point, laugh at them.
"Racists" is what I think I call it.

We need more open minded people. People that will not judge. I know ehat you mean, having a darker skin makes me a target but i dont let them bring me down. I let my skin color bring out the best of me and i make it so that i stand out.

Do you take any pain medication or antibiotic for your mouthsore bro? This will help relieve your mouthsore this time.😁

Always think bro that you are blessed/we are blessed. And don't lose faith, just pray and we will always pray for your fast recovery.

Thank you @dranren
I don't have to take an antibiotic and I just have to take care not to chew with my aching gums.

My favorite poet, books by Shel Silverstein because they are silly

My thoughts are with you, wishing you the best.

My prayers are with you @cryptopie. This is really heart-breaking, but I am hoping you'll get better, or at least that pain you're experiencing right now will subside.

Thank you for your support @smaeunabs and prayers, I appreciate it all and also hope that all prayers will be answered because I am really worried.

#life
Ralph Waldo Emerson : Life is a succession of lessons which must be lived to be understood.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22