Dear Diary: I Bought Mother A Basic Phone Online

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)

A few years ago I bought my mother her very first cellphone because we felt that we must give her the means and ability to communicate to any of us or her friends and from our relatives from afar. That made me lead to buying her a phone that she can use for that purpose.

So the idea is that when the battery dies down she can replace it with a new one and then she can continue using her cellphone normally again. The problem now is that her basic cellphone's battery is very hard to find and going to another province to get a spare isn't that feasible to do.

P_20180311_193504.jpg

So I thought to buy my mother again a basic cellphone that is made by Philips and with its brand name comes with a better quality at least plus it has a better battery and a longer talk time. My purchase was prompted by my mother's experiences of a cut phone call due to her phone dying in the middle of conversation so I just thought of buying her a better one since I don't think that any of my siblings will buy her a new cellphone.

But I am happy to do it because my mother is precious to me and she just need a working decent phone. I just want her to use a basic phone because I believe that she cannot learn or will have the hard time using an Android phone.

Image Source: FB Gifs

Sort:  

Great idea cryptopie!

mobile phone is the best for comminication our friend and relatives.your mother phone battery not work and dies.your mother needs new phone battery for good keep cominication.i am very glad to know that you changed doing your mother old phone battery.its very great news.thank you for your good job dear.take care yourself and your family. @cryptopie

Amidst the challenge you still think of others, that's the quality of a great person. You're blessed.

Wow! thats great news, and she must be smiling with that great surprise.

@crytopie Very good your post on this mobile phone technology, I in one of my post I refer to it you can review it titled Reflections on the new knowledge society!. Always in my prayers, a bear arm

Hope we can help in getting your dear mother a new one :)

So the idea is that when the battery dies down she can replace it with a new one and then she can continue using her cellphone normally again.

Can’t the phone have rechargeable battery? I’m sorry if I misunderstood, but you mentioned that once the battery dies, she has to purchase new. I hope you feel good.

We have to purchase a new battery for her old phone from a province far fro us so it is not feasible for us to do.

Useful! I subscribed, I hope for reciprocity. Offer for everyone! Checking subscriptions every other day

congrats.this phone seems to look good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85