Dear Diary: I Am Quite Sad To Learn That My Parathyroid Is Still Overactive So I Have To Insist For A Parathyroidectomy

in #untalented6 years ago

P_20180118_172659_SRES.jpg

P_20180118_172737_SRES.jpg

These are my previous and my current Parathyroid function test ad as you can see the other one is about 74 times higher than normal while at present my Parathyroid function is still 21 times hyperactive based on its normal highest value and I am surprised that I got some hyperactivity going on with my parathyroid despite that I am taking medicine for it.

This means that my doctor would increase the dosage of my medicine which I will be lamenting upon because it will just make my life more miserable b giving me a lingering nausea that nobody even wants despite the valuable rewards of diminishing the pain in my body.

I have no choice but to insist now on parathyroidectomy where they have to take much of my parathyroid so that it won't pump much of its Parathyroid hormone in my system that makes my bones weak because it seeps it calcium to my bloodstream in response to the action of a hyperactive parathyroid.

I talked to my former dialysis nurse before and he says that some patients are prescribed with my medicine and then observed if they would get a normal Intact PTH result. If they would get a still higher value then a parathyroidectomy is suggested to be done. Now I really need this kind of surgery or I will just slowly succumb to my demise.

I know the risks and I am willing to take it because the rewards out·weighed the risks involved in this kind of situation where my eyesight is involved because of my Leontiasis and I do not want it to happen. Weakening bones also gives me the risk of paralysis and death so I hoe that my doctor would let me take the surgery because I do not want anymore taking that parathyroid medicine.

Sort:  

follow your heart @cryptopie, I am sure you will recover

Aw no! Not what you were hoping for I gues, keep fighting for what you need!

So sorry that your medicine has not been working as expected...it really sucks. If the benefits of surgery outweighs the risks then I would encourage it. As always praying for u and wishing u all the best :)

The risk you are about to take shall not lead to your death. More strenght bro.

all these you are going through will not lead to your demise. Please dont ever think of it.

This was so sad.. that despite of taking up all your meds..it still happen.. i suggest to do the surgery needed.. it will help you a lot. Dont worry God was in you.. we will pray for your fast recovery.. stay strong, friend..
Where exactly do u live? Malolos? I was from bulacan also.. and monthly i was asking medical assistance to PCSO Malolos.. glad to know were in the same place.

I'm from Calumpit, I am just going to Malolos for my lab tests.

Hey, chin up there my friend. Perhaps the medicine will continue to correct without too much more discomfort.

Focus on the positive, on being well. But yes, advocate for yourself if the treatment being given isn't enough in the end. Cheers to you!

Stay strong!

Ops! Sad news well but we hope they will give some other solutions got this hyperparathyroid. May god make you healthy Amen

hi @cryptopie, mate, I really want to help you financially but I'm not capable as of the moment. However I make a poem on how I meet you in the community. Hope this might help you

Be strong and don't surrender in life. Many people around you love you and I was sure they'll be sad if you give up on fighting
Healthy Him, Happy Her: A poem to help

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19