AMAZING ADJUSTMENT THAT HAVE HAPPENED TO ME SINCE I BECAME A STEEMIAN

Hello steemians.

I wish us all happy and prosperous new year

I am always elated anytime steemit is being discussed because steemit is one of the best thing that happened to me last year. I want to first of all thank @surpasingoogle for this great privilege. This is actually my first time of participating in UNTALENTED contest since Mr Terry introduced it to the steemit world.

image

My journey through steemit began in august 2017. I didn't even know anything like steemit existed until the day I confronted @dray91eu a friend of mine of neglecting my messages on social media and he told me he has been pre occupied with steemit, then I asked him what steemit is all about and that was how he introduced me to steemit.

At first I was a bit skeptical about registering because I have been involved in ponzi schemes, like twinkas and mmm that totally left me broke and hopeless. Although I later registered I was never serious with it till early december 2017. My interest was revived by the constant discussion on steemit, inspiring post by other steemians and testimonies of successful payouts by members of @euronation, a steemit whatsap group masterminded by @eurogee and managed by @sweetestglo-eu, @smyle, @dray91eu, @drigweeu and @eurogee.

STEEMIT- LIFE CHANGER
Steemit has really changed my life in so many ways. Seriously, I never thought I could write and even subject it to public scrutiny without the usual fear of rejection and criticism.
Developing stories in my head has always been easy for me as a screenwriter but expressing them in words was always a hard nut to crack but ever since I joined steemit things are gradually falling into place. Expressing myself in words is not as difficult as it used to.
Steemit has really helped me in resetting my priority. I used to be a social network freak. I used to while away my time on Facebook and whatsapp and at the end of the day I get nothing in return but since steemit has taken over, I either spend my leisure time reading expository, inspiring and life impacting posts by great steemians, researching or I am writing my own post thereby earning extra cash for myself. Isn,t that amazing?

Steemit has really helped me financially. I never believed I could recover from the heartache I got from ponzi schemes but steemit has proven otherwise. With the cash I realised from steemit I was able to get Christmas gifts for my younger ones. Steemit made it possible for me to put smiles on their faces which actually gladdened my heart.

I am highly greatful to the steemit community for making this platform an exciting one, I am in awe admiration of the constant good will, inspiring post and benevolence of @surpassinggoogle and I am thankful that @dray91eu took his time to perfectly explain steemit to me irrespective of the fact that I am a late bloomer.

image

      WELCOME TO 2018
          A YEAR OF 
              FULLNESS 
                FRUITFULNESS  
                  AND 
                     FULFILMENT

[SOURCE](from my phone)

Sort:  

Nice one! You are welcome.

Aren't you just all-round awesome. Keep shining

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79