More Teardrops, This Time For Me

in #untalented-adjustments6 years ago (edited)

There are times like this you just want to end your life. Feeling sad, alone and miserable. Your mother won't listen to you, your family is against you. They want you to follow their standards so they take away some things. It is early in the morning and these things happens to you, you just want to end you life there and now.

It is not easy living when you have no job or money of your own. Everything has to be liquidated and if it does not meet, you are irresponsible. I always thought that when I get older I would have life easier. Taking care of my mother is no easy feat but I do it because she is my mother and I love her. Sometimes it is hard to show but I do.

eyes-795647_960_720.jpg
SOURCE

I chose this picture because the title was crying, tears and sad mood. It really shows in the eyes and you can feel the pain. So that is why I chose it because of what I feel now. It is hard to start the day in a sad mood because it affects the whole day.

I have thought of so many times to take my life but what holds me back is my Mom and daughter and soon to be grandson. They are my strength and what keeps me going. Some days I just want to stay in bed and just lie there, waiting for the world to just go on without me. But then I get up and go on.

This time the #teardrops I am shedding is for myself. I know it's not good to feel sorry for oneself and people misunderstand it as self-pity. To me that is different. Self pity I think, for me, is pretending or feeling sorry for yourself even if there is no need . To show them that you are to be pitied but in reality you are not. Feeling sorry for myself to me means that I am sorry that I am living because nothing I do seem right to them. But whatever the difference, today's #teardrops are for me.

I am just happy for #steemit because I can share my #teardrops, my feelings, my achievements, failures and happiness. Also any knowledge I have I can share too, recipes, DIY and more. It also give me a small financial freedom to do what I want. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

We also have to shed #teardrops for ourselves, not just for others. Give time for yourself and shed those #tears for yourself because no one else will.

Is is too early but I have to let it out. Thanks to @surpassinggoogle for this opportunity to let out our #human self and to express it. If I didn't have this now, I would probably lying in bed with the covers over my head hoping the world will go on without me, and just waiting. But now I can express myself, even writing this with the tears falling down because now I have an outlet. It lessens the load on your heart and mind.

I always pray to God, but sometimes I feel He is not listening but I know He does. He is just waiting for the right time to reward me because He knows I can still handle all this. I am glad God made me a little stronger.

The pain is still here but not as painful as it was earlier. It was too painful initially that I wanted to take my life but after letting it out the pain is bearable. I can still go on and maybe even smile or laugh later.

Thank you for reading and bearing with me. Thanks for the prayers for my daughter and for me. They are highly appreciated and it made me feel loved.

desktop-background-3061483_960_720.jpg

@surpassinggoogle has been a wonderful person and supportive of our group #SteemitDiversify. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that are also good: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph and @paradise-found, and the many others who have visited My posts. Thank you very much.
I am grateful for that and for everyone who has helped me and my friends

24818917_1683696411703743_2000932521_o.jpg

Sort:  

Sometimes, life just have it ways of humbling someone. Little did we know that it must surely come to pass because nothing last forever. God is always there go help and never let us face a problem that bigger than us to handle.

yes He is He knows when is the right time always. These are obstacles we must get over

Very nice to be doing a post you thank you for sharing a nice post in us

mam I'm a post graduate and as a girl I scared to get a job outside home but still trying and trying something safe for me I mean online jobs as its secure for me, but online job has no future as I experienced last few years! so i have a good connection with #teardrops when i'm empty hand no money to continue life. Still trying and woman life is full of struggling! Allah will help me and living only with this believe and it really help me to live happy inside that my Allah will definitely help me!

Yes our Gods knows what is best for us you are still young , me I am old and half-way there to my end but I am not losing faith in my God so you must not lose faith in Allah!.

yup sure dear not losing hope to my Allah and you also don't feel that way, we are old or young it decide our mentality not age, if you feel yourself young then yes you are! My mental age is greater than my physical age!

Little did i know that you as a strong, helpful and very dependable woman in our team, steamit diversify is carying a burden and thoughts like these to yourself mam @purpledaisy57... I hope that these negative thoughts Will soon be erased and all your wishes be granted by our dear Lord. God has his purpose for all this burden that we encounter and still experiencing, maybe it is not good for me to say this but at least we dont have the hardest problem in this world. We can still eat, we still sleep in a comfortable bed. I wish Those tears become smiles and laughter in the coming days. Virtual hugs from all of us here in steemit!!!

I have to try to show a happy disposition...Laugh while crying inside

i can relate po mommy daisy...
stay strong lang at pray lagi 😘

I think all people has a trial and error in life like pain.

HUGS, mommy!

thanks admom! I need it

great post, moms always gives us that special tear. steem more!!

I was really touched by your story and I am praying for you and your family and I am so grateful for you and that you chose life. That means God is not done with you yet, and you have a purpose here on this earth.

I have felt lost and sad and going through hard times but what really saved me and really got me closer to God and understand God and really brought happiness and joy into my life and really changed my life is that I found Joel Osteen and Joyce Meyer which I listen to them everysingle morning before I start my day and it really changed me as a person and how I see this world.
I would love if you would listen to this

Thank you for sharing your story and your pain and you are in my prayers @purpledaisy57 and I'm following you.

thanks so much love the video maybe I will search for more. following you too. Following you. Sometimes it is a struggle but I manage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17