@VoluntaryJapan Needs Your Help: Funds Locked in Exchange. Help Me Continue Promoting Unschooling, Voluntaryism, and Crypto Adoption in Japan

IMG_1679.JPG

(This post has also been shared by @kafkanarchy84 for greater visibility.)

I'll be going to the weekly Bitcoin Cash Meetup in Tokyo to network, raise funds, and secure crypto for paying bills.


For those reading who may not be aware, a sizeable chunk of my income I am dependent on for paying basic bills has been frozen in a heavily regulated exchange, with little hope of withdrawal/access for up to a month or more. Many have reached out to me here in Japan, and it turns out there are many in the same predicament.

With Steem payouts down, and over $3,000 USD of my funds held in limbo at the bitFlyer exchange, I am currently up the creek without a paddle, in a sense.


Why should you support @voluntaryjapan / @kafkanarchy84?


For those unfamiliar with what Voluntary Japan is all about, here is the long and short of it. Voluntary Japan is a Voluntaryist initiative with a presence both online and off here in Northwestern Japan which, among other things:

  • Promotes and organizes unschooling and free schooling events, bringing the philosophy of unschooling to Japan, and helping to spread the message of learner-directed education and peaceful parenting to a culture largely unfamiliar with these concepts, as such.

  • Spreads the Voluntaryist philosophy of free markets and non-violence via blogs, independent journalism/interviews, and multi-faceted content creation, including the bilingual promotion of Steemit and blockchain economics in Japan.

  • Engages in volunteer activities which include, helping local organic farmers/permaculturalists, bringing music and aromatherapy massage to nursing homes, and teaching free English lessons at local free schools.


What your donations support.


Donations help to pay for volunteer activities (see above), travel expenses (for interviews, independent journalism, and principled Voluntaryist content creation), and bills/necessities required to keep this operation running at full steam (or Steem, however one likes to view it).


IMG_1569.JPG

Here's how you can donate.


Cryptocurrencies preferred (for philosophical and mainstream onboarding purposes, and ease of transfer):

Steem/SBD:

Direct donations can be made via transfer to either @kafkanarchy84 or @voluntaryjapan here on the Steemit platform.


Bitcoin Cash(BCH):

qqvmdr3l0dlmjqdekkzgsdeg8hq2s9zt5ud3h004r7


Bitcoin (BTC):

1MfENEp9tkJMHmrrj5rPKzohYNCw9S6qFw


Thank you.


While I realize that no individual owes me anything, nor does the "world" or "life" owe me anything. this is a project I am beginning to feel is my life's work. Namely, spreading the philosophy of voluntary human interaction here in Japan, and, via the internet, worldwide. I can think of no more important work to be done, especially when it comes to bringing the next generation of humans into an atmosphere and existence of proliferating non-violence.

Even if I return to an average "Joe job," I will continue to promulgate this message by any means possible. As evidence of this, my promulgation of said message for years and years prior to ever even conceiving I might one day be able to be paid for my ideas, or doing this full time, before the advent of blockchain-based social media such as Steemit.com.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you for your continued support.

Sincerely,

Graham Smith

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as DLive and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85