"Party In Ecuador" // ROUGH DRAFT // Upbeat concept song for #Unity4J project

in #unity4j6 years ago (edited)


Source

This preview is for a song we made as a concept. We are currently messing around with some ways to make a more positive type song to show solidarity with the #Unity4J and #ReconnectJulian movements.

This is proving to be difficult because let's face it, there's not much positivity going around when it comes to that. So this is the first attempt, which might or might not appear as a full song on the finished EP/Album/LP/Whatever.

Hope you guys enjoy!

Lyrics

All lyrics were written by @v4vapid and myself

Chorus x2
Party down in Ecuador
down in Ecuador
Party down in Ecuador
I bet that you would hit the floor
Party, party, party down in Ecuador
Party, party, party down in Ecuador

Verse 1

Chillin, in the embassy of Ecuador
No kidding, asylum papers - dresser drawer
So skinny, looking like I'm skeletor
But it's all good, cuz as soon as I get ashore
I'ma let loose, get up on that boogie board
Sip juice, then I hit the Jet skis more
Eat fruit, with bullet proof vests galore
Seek truth, the party's down in Ecuador

Chorus x2
Party down in Ecuador
down in Ecuador
Party down in Ecuador
I bet that you would hit the floor
Party, party, party down in Ecuador
Party, party, party down in Ecuador

Why #Unity4J matters

Free speech and freedom of press is necessary for a free people. It should worry everybody, regardless of political bent, how Julian Assange is being treated. He has committed no crimes. He is a truth-sayer, and for that reason alone he is being hunted.

I strongly encourage each and every one of you to speak out about this to any/all followers your have on your different social media accounts. We might not think that it amounts to much, but it really does. It doesn't matter what you have to offer. You're artist? Make some art. A singer? Sing. Rapper? Rap. Whatever you have to give, give it. I can't overstate it enough how important this is!

The information he has shared isn't he-said-she-said bull shit... It's the unadulterated truth. https://wikileaks.org/

We need to speak out and show our solidarity! http://unity4j.com/

There will be another livestream on July 3rd. Show your support!

Sort:  

no1.. soon we should do stuff again I hope don't get to far ahead of me though else you would dwarf me out haha

Definitely bro! We have to work on something again... I don't know what you talking about. I'm not far ahead at all brother, lol. 1 Tweet out by a celebrity doesn't make me Jay-Z, lmao

Awesome! The finished album/EP etc is much-anticipated.

I appreciate all your support! Thank you so much!

yay! being from Ecuador myself I am now curious if you ever went there and if the picture is actually from a party over there :P . That could be a beach party in montañita !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87