Shooter - Destructible Barrel Test - Flame

in #unity7 years ago (edited)

Got a simple test going on right now with a barrel where it sets on fire depending on how much damage is being done, as you can see, I've run into a small but annoying issue of the scale of the flame, it's connected up to the barrel itself so that it stays with the barrel when I have the physics enabled so I've just got to fix that to get it looking less ridiculous.

I'm thinking of making it an explosive barrel like in half-life 2, shouldn't be too difficult but it takes some tweaking to get the effects right. After getting this code working I may even look at getting it done for vehicles and so on so that way you can shoot at them and have them set on fire and explode in a similar fashion, but as ever with this type of thing, start very simple and work your way up as you get the basic mechanics running.

Sort:  

Would this by any chance be able to be added to CS:GO on steem? Just wondering, would be nice.

lolwut, no, this is an entirely separate game I'm making in Unity, I bet you could mod in explosive barrels in CS:GO though, then again I've never looked at what the modding is like for that game.

Hahaha no I figured just had to mention it haha xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25