You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Unity Game Development Tutorial: 2] - The basics - An Intro to Unity - Layout, Non-Coder, Coder

in #unity8 years ago

Nice! I've thought about doing similar for Unreal!
I like your title of Wormhole Ventures, I was doing a game called Asteroid Ventures until recently :)

Sort:  

Wormhole Ventures is actually greenlit. I probably would have released it by now, but I got distracted by this thing called steemit.

I'd encourage you to do Unreal. It has some great things. I considered switching to it for my big project, but I have a lot of assets that would be useless to me then, and I'd also probably have to spend 6 months or so getting to a similar level of comfort to what I have with Unity. I personally am engine agnostic. I'll use whatever works for me best in my current circumstance. I have licenses to Cryengine, and GameMaker Studio Pro as well, and of course various RPG Makers, and Leadworks Game Engine.

I tend to focus on Unity. If you make Unreal related ones similar to mine I can at least assure you I will read, and use them and likely up vote any of them I see. My vote is not worth much though. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.46
ETH 2656.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81