A Unique Love Story

in #uniquelovestory7 months ago

love-2587456_1280.jpg
A love story is winning people's hearts on Facebook. This story is so romantic that you too would probably want to fall in love. The special thing is that the love story of the couple whose story is this also started through Facebook. The family members were looking for a boy for Julie. Meanwhile, suddenly a message came in the chatbox from George on Facebook, it was from here that their love story started. There was a distance of miles between the two. They had never even met. But within a few more months the boy proposed the girl for marriage. They met for the first time two days before the wedding. Today it has been three years since both of them got married, but the love between them has not diminished at all and the proof of this is the photo shared by the couple on FB.
'I was 28 when I decided I was ready to get married. I started talking to a few boys, but I didn't feel connected to anyone. One day I was scrolling through my Facebook when I got a message from a guy named George on my Facebook chat - "Do we know each other?" You may call me crazy, but I took a chance and at that very moment Reply. After that we started talking daily. The common friends we had among us also played an important role in this. George was in Australia and I was in New York, but we never felt that there was distance between us.

We talked for a month but it felt as if we had known each other for a year. Time was passing very slowly. We were talking continuously, but it seemed that this was not enough. I remember one day we talked for 18 hours. The phone's battery was draining, so we immediately turned on Skype on our laptop. I was addicted to George. If there was no conversation even for a day, it felt like the day was not complete.

After I updated my status to "I think I'm in love", he always started telling me "I love you" at the end of our conversations. I used to just reply by saying “Okay, thank you”. But one day I couldn't control myself anymore and I told her "I love you". After a few days, a parcel came to me which contained pebbles (small round stones). I once told her how penguins look for the most beautiful pebbles to express their love and then give them to their mate. As soon as I saw the pebbles in the box, I understood its meaning. When I picked up all three pebbles, “Will you marry me?” was written on them. You will call it madness but I said yes to the proposal without hesitating even for a minute.

I know what you're thinking - we never met or knew each other, but when you feel love, it doesn't matter. Love has no timeline. I could have spent 10 years with someone and not felt any special connection to them, or I could have been happily living with someone I had met just a day earlier.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63606.08
ETH 2603.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83