Speaking of Mornings and Evenings - Unintended Poetry

in #unintendedpoet6 years ago (edited)


Clay_Rainbow.png

Greetings, Steemites (This one is new, I think it's the one that should stay).

Some days ago, I was in the middle of an important creative meeting (blabbering about my plans to upend my sleeping schedule at @TheWritersBlock discord channel), and I happened to type a couple words that, lo and behold, had a tiny bit of poetry, of beauty, in them. All that was needed was an expert's eye to find it, and a sensible heart to unearth it.

Those two things can be found in our very own Master of Poetry, known by many names, like BBB or @damianjayclay.

Not to bore you with praise to this admirable character, I'll let his editing talk.

Enjoy, this little poem I can't quite attribute to myself without feeling Impostor Syndrome:

Speaking of Mornings and Evenings


Speaking of mornings and evenings
and other sleep related concepts –
I'm in the middle of attempting
a switch to multiphasic sleep:
two big sleep blocks at night,
plus two naps.

I'll make posts about my progress,
periodically, starting today.

Wish me luck in becoming Nikola Tesla.

Afterword

Here, I'd normally blog a bit and give you some parting comments along with my avatar (made by @edenci), but since this is born 100% from TWB, I'll go ahead and promote it a bit more than usual. I'm not one for banners at the bottom, but this is an exception I'm glad to make.








Sort:  

It was that last line which inspired me to make this into a poem. Great stuff.

I think the two first verses are really strong too. I was amazed when I first read it! You have a gift.

Good a post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12