There are watershed moments in ones life that defines what our life purpose is all about!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ungrip5 years ago

A few years after my recovery from a life time of depression, addictions, suicide attempts and absolute hell, I knew that my life purpose was not in the computer industry as a technician, administrator or even a manager.  I went through a crises as I found ways to have a healthy relationship with myself.  I was happy, productive in my job and working on reconciling my relationship with my wife.  

However, I started to question what life was about.  I still felt empty and not sure if there was anything other than what I was currently doing.  That quest to search for meaning in my life opened the doors to a whole new world that changed my life forever.  I wrote about it in my book 'Graduating Life with Honours' and shared my journey in the film UNGRIP.  

To hear testimony from others on how much I influenced their life is hard to accept, but I now work hard to allow their gratitude and appreciation to soak into my heart.  This type of relationship goes far beyond anything I've experienced in my life until this point. I've worked hard to 'hear', 'feel' and 'see' what others express when they speak their own truth.  

One such beautiful spirit is now a dear friend and spiritual brother.  The work that we have done bridges a gap that spans this entire land and time.  I love him dearly and I felt moved to share his testimonial as it stands alone in regards to how we can influence one another for the better.  

I want to introduce you to Tim Marshall, the spiritual being that is helping me heal just as much as I helped him heal.  I love him and his family dearly and I now turn over this post to him.  I pray you hear his words, but most importantly, I pray you hear his spirit as this is why we are here on this planet; to heal, grow, love and influence others along the way in peace, freedom and prosperity!  That way we can Graduate Life with Honours!!!

I am deeply humbled and grateful for Tim and his whole family.  I love you all very much.

"All roads in my life led me to White Walking Feather.  Make no mistake about it, this is not an exaggeration.  I could write a book as testimony to his ability as a spiritual mentor.  

I was searching for something that did not exist - I was operating under a false paradigm.  In the spring of 2017, a friend asked me if I had ever heard of “rob in the pagé family”.  The name did not ring a bell, so he suggested I watch UNGRIP.  He sent me the link and it sat in my inbox for a couple weeks until one night I decided to watch it.  I watched it immediately again that night and then two more times the next morning with my wife.  We’ve watched it a dozen times since, if we’ve seen it once, and it’s always on our list of things to watch again.  We watch it to remind ourselves of the power we have, and where we stand in this realm.

I started reading “Graduating Life With Honours” the day after first watching UNGRIP.  Initially, I was reading it with impatience and frustration - where were the forms that I fill out and send off to the “powers-that-be” to break the chains of bondage?  Enough with the talk, give me the format!  But then, I had a realization - the “forms” were within me…the “format” that I sought was trapped inside me, beat down from years of intimidation, overt and covert violence wrought by the state, my neighbours, and even my friends and family.  After that realization, I wept throughout most of the book.  Not because it’s a sad read, by any means, but because I realized that I had been acting no better than the state, my neighbours, and my friends and family.  It is the single greatest piece of literature I have ever read, and it had a profound impact on my life.

I reached out to White Walking Feather shortly thereafter, and I had an opportunity for my family to meet him and his lovely wife, Carey in person.  We have been in contact ever since.  I continue to learn and grow through the empowerment of self exploration.  I know how to set healthy boundaries for others and to stand in my place and in peace, whether others like those boundaries or not. My bullshit meter is now a finely tuned, highly sensitive measuring device, and I grow ever more immune to the drags of the physical realm.  This is all through his spiritual mentorship and the Mind Retreat that I attended with him.

I encourage you with all my heart - if you are “considering” watching UNGRIP, watch it today, even right now if you can.  I encourage you with all my heart - if you are “considering” reading “Graduating Life with Honours” - read it today, start right now.  If the book is meant for you, you won’t be able to put it down, as it was for me. Then you go and look yourself in the mirror - look deep into your own eyes and ask yourself out loud if you are ready to become an adult. If the answer is yes, then you contact him without hesitation.  Prepare yourself for an uncomfortable, mind bending, and enlightening ride - it will be worth every exhilarating moment. You did not read this 5 paragraph testimony by chance, by coincidence, or by accident…it was written for you.  Now go and become an adult." - Tim Marshall  


https://homesteaderscoop.com/product/graduating-life-with-honours/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16