Stewards of Terra Mater update - two new members!

in #ungrip6 years ago (edited)

I've added two more members to the Stewards of Terra Mater!  

@wisewoof has been living off grid for a couple years and joined us on steemit only 11 days ago.  So I felt she was a good candidate to receive some steem to help her get started.  I encourage people to check out her blog as she has some interesting articles there already.  

@realtreebivvy is from down under and he caught my attention with a few responses he wrote on my posts over the last day or so.  I really like this guy as he too believes that we are the land, has done his own research into the state and works to share those experiences with others.  Even though he has only shared two posts in the last four days, I pray that with some encouragement and support, he can really make a great blog to share his journey as he explores his relationship with Terra Mater (Mother Earth)!  He fits right in with the premise of the group.  I'm really excited to read his blog!

If you have lost track or not aware of who the other members are, feel free to visit their blogs as well.  

@cheneats (permaculture and spirituality)
@earthmother (off-grid living / homesteading)
@yagoub (physics, humanities, life)
@skycae (off-grid living, art, creativity)
@harvardhomestead (transition to off grid living and returning to the land)
@carey-page (my wife - blogging about health)

Of course I don't want to forget our honorary member @fulltimegeek!  

The intent with this program was to extend the generosity of @fulltimegeek who made me a member of his group 'Stewards of Gondor' by delegating 10,000 steem to me.  That provided me with an opportunity to delegate all my steem to these people to pay it forward!  It is my hope that the delegated steem and publicity will help each of these individuals get started and help build strength within the community.  Stewards of Terra Mater is now one month old and our first members are off to a great start!  If you find that new users need help, please do what we can to guide them as it can be overwhelming with the huge learning curve.  

Welcome to the team and I hope this goes well for all involved.  I won't be able to add anybody more for a while as I've used up 98% of my steem.  So until next time, peaceful blogging!

Sort:  

Wow... another trace of "humanity" here in steemit! I love your initiative and thanks to @fulltimegeek to resteem this post!

People are too focused on themselves to help newcomers. I'm trying to help italian community here in steemit and i wrote some guides for newcomers and minnows. I think that the future of steemit depends on their correct attitude to write good content.

Hii respected Sir, @wwf

thats awsome to boosting up new comers and real talent in this amazing plateform. your efforts for the development of community are impressive and much appreciated.

Nice post, you have get 100 % upvote from @steemupvotebot, follow us for upvotes, updates and technology related news.
To, @wwf

Hi! I'm new on Steemit and I'm very happy to see that a lot of people with experience

Good to learn of the group and your efforts to encourage new members. You people can also create a steemit account with the group name to give it more visibility.

That is a great thing you did.

Hi! I'm new on Steemit and I'm very happy to see that a lot of people with experience here help the new Steemers. I send you good vibes from Quebec, Canada! :)

What a super special thing you are in turn giving to others as @fulltimegeek gave to you. Continue your spectacular journey. <3

Thx again.. too bad no knew can enter but understandable.. I hoped to pint you ot to my daughter Isa who received her own account from me on christmas day. she makes very nice posts on her young age.. anyhow congrats new members.
Check out my daughters profile here if you have some spare time:
https://steemit.com/@creatisa
magiccubes_close.gif

I love the great work you are doing and this is really having a great impact on the steemit blockchain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34