Did Dlive just scupper my plans, or is this a promising alternative? #Ulog 13

in #ulogs6 years ago

Oh Ulog 13 is this an unlucky number for me? Are my plans scuppered I am not sure.

Credit Pixabay

I have just read about DLive's plans to move to another Blockchain and Join Lino. When I looked at the reasons why, they have said such things such as content creators cannot be rewarded with true value for the content that they produce.

They have also mentioned that it is always the likes of whales who will always get the bigger slice of the pie here on steemit, while the lower levels will never earn as much. But I was interested to see the statement where they are talking about rewarding content creators themselves and not just the likes of gifting and tipping from supported fans.

Reading the comments is not filling me with much confidence.

In reading some of the comments, people are suggesting that maybe this has been DLive's plan all along. That they would use money earned from Steem and Steem delegations, to help them get to a place ready make such a jump. I am not sure if I am reading it right, but its certainly the way I am perceiving it.

I can't help but think that some of the streamers are going to be angry about this, due to the fact they are losing upvote values, and in its place receiving tips and gifts from people who have to buy into the system to be able to do such things.

I have a sinking feeling about this, just when I was making my plan for to use DLive, they have done this, I won't use DTube for reasons many of my readers already know, so that leaves me back to you tube, or maybe something like Vimeo would be a better idea in the interim for now.

Will someone come along and take its place.

Credit Pixabay

Well it would seem idiotic in my opinion if someone right now did not read that post and automatically not start to write up a code, to make a system in DLive's place. Because let's face it there would be a massive gap on the blockchain without such a thing, so much has been invested and it was/is becoming more and more impressive. But I cannot pretend in which to say that I am saddened at the steps DLive are going to take by leaving the steem blockchain.

I kind of get the words abandon ship going on in my mind, when ok the good ship steem might be wading through stormy waters right now but it is no where near on the verge of sinking. We needed this to purge the bad content creators, and fast buck thinkers to bring on and out the good content creators.

So did DLive just scupper my plans, or do I continue to use them in the hope of getting support as a video content creator, I need to give this much thought.

ASAPERS

My Achievements on Steemit

Sort:  

A lot of people are talking about @vimm - found at url: vimm.tv - and since the whole dlive thing earlier, vimm streams have shown up in my feed so I think adoption will soon be widespread. :) May be the alternative you're seeking!

On the other hand I could give it a try in the new platform ???

I am already using Bit.Tube and loving it! People can get paid in TUBE for watching too! You can upload videos and live stream on it.

Going to take a look at VIMM as well.

Supporting independent musicians and fans!

Join our Community on Discord!

(Image created by @anritco)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85