ULOG: A Taxpayer's Journey to Have her Name Changed

in #ulog6 years ago

I went to the Bureau of Internal Revenue (BIR) at the start of the week to have my name changed. It is quite a trouble for married women to have their name changed. Yeah, I envy men on that matter.
IMG_20181017_092519.jpg

Plus, I needed to have new receipts anyway. So I told myself, the trouble is all fine since I am hitting two birds with one stone. Going to BIR one time for two purposes - change of name and printing of new receipts.

Or I thought so...

Monday morning.

IMG_20181017_092529.jpg
This greeted me.

With me were the requirements I was first told I needed so I headed to the office and feeling positive that I will be done in no time.

IMG_20181017_130859.jpg

However, when my number was called, the officer, Sir Rolly, said I needed more requirements. I asked him to write it down since my memory usually plays trick on me.

So, I went back home and gathered the requirements needed.

Tuesday morning.

IMG_20181016_093838.jpg

With me were the requirements I was told to bring. I was glad to see there were only a few people in the office compared to Monday morning and had my number called before I was able to actually sit down. Yey! That was fast.

On the table, I happily submitted the requirements thinking that I will be finished in no time. Yeah, in "no time" as it took me hours to wait for my requirements to be "verified".

IMG_20181017_131405.jpg

Trouble was, the office was offline. I am not sure what that really means but for us clients, it simply meant long hours waiting.

Finally, I was called. But I still have to reserve that happy "mission-accomplished" face since they asked more papers from me.

Wednesday morning.

IMG_20181016_093619.jpg

Getting tired on going to and fro for all the additional requirements.

With me were MOOORE papers I was told yesterday to bring. I was glad that the documents were "ok"-ied already.

But on one certain paper, they needed to see the receipt from way back 2014. It turned out that their system wasn't able to "capture" my payment details on the year 2014 so they were asking me to show that particular receipt from waaayyy baaaccckkk 2014! Otherwise, I have to pay a hefty amount of more than a thousand pesos.

Ugh, whatever happened to the computerization and all those duplicate or triplicate copies.

I was silently praying to God to give me patience as I felt it was slowly slipping away from me.

Gotta dig files and show them in their face. I just hope floodwaters or the voracious termites spared the needed documents. Otherwise, according to them, I have to pay the "penalty"

....to be continued

image

In case you are wondering what this is #ulog is all about, I suggest you to read this.

...And create you very own #ulog today.

image

I am glad to be connected with these amazing Steemians: @atongis, @carl28, @cutirenskei, @dianafigura, @dunkman, @dwightjaden, @el-dee-are-es, @franbel, @gingbabida, @iamsj, @islaw, @ivez, @jannie98, @jbmolano, @juwel, @joonz, @jetskie, @jysui, @el-dee-are-es, @ligaya, @lyann, @manilyn09, @maki07, @phantum04, @saskia, @sepchronicles, @sisonengg, @shawmeow, @shula14, @sn0white

Also special thanks for the support our master @iyanpol12, to @hr1, @bobbylee, @good-karma.

Brother Terry a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle has been a supportive and kind person. So I give my support to him as a witness by using him as a voting proxy. H E R E.

image

I also support his other projects like @ulogs, @teardrops SMT and @steemgigs.

ULOG header.gif

rsz_1rsz_img_20180718_112245.jpg

yadah04.gif

image


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by yadah04 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

That must be tough.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, what an ordeal. All this run-around to change your name. The "penalty" will no doubt smooth the process, I am guessing.

Good luck to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27