You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SP Delegation Contest Photo

in #ulog6 years ago

Nice entry! What's even better is the photo! That is an amazing waterfall. One of the things we say is "GET OUT and live life outside your box." What you said really connects with us. You do have to live like there is no tomorrow. You know, do amazing things, care about others, and have fun.

Good luck on the contest!
Ren

Sort:  

Thank you! I feel I am taking a page from "Gonzo" journalism in that I am interjecting myself into the story, or rather, that I am the story? It can only get more interesting from here, as my circumstances are always changing. Who knows what is next on this crazy adventure until "the man" "brings the hammer down" on this whole parade? Glad you enjoyed it! That was the best photo out of 12 attempts and even turned it into a drawing...

![IMG_20181013_092108.jpg]
()

Too bad the pic of the drawing isn't on par with the actual waterfall. That is the difference between cellphone pics and pics from an actual camera. Hope all is well. Much love, yo!

I don't about that. I have taken some pretty amazing photos with my cell phone. Take a look at this page and tell me which is cell phone and which is a professional camera.
http://crosscountytravelers.com/gallery/

I will remember to do that tomorrow, it is chilly out here and about time to get to camp and under the sleeping bag. Goodnight!

We hammock camp so I completely understand.

They are all great pictures! I particularly dig the one on the right with the mountains and the clouds scattered about in that pattern. What a time and place to bear witness to. Thanks for sharing, friend!

Thanks for looking! That one photo was by Scott and his Sony A-6000 in Yosemite. It was amazing.

I have never been to Yosemite. Wonder what it is like this time of year? Probably too cold and rainy for this camper, lol.

Oh, and I love the painting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86