Ulog August 8th 2019 - Penang KiasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog5 years ago

Ulog August 8th 2019

Today, I drove all the way back to Penang once again. This time it is to do with my cousin who came back all the way from the States with her hubby and 3 kids. Artemis is the new addition to the family and I haven't seen her for more than 3 years. We decided to come back to see her.

This very day was like all other happy driving days. We pack. We eat. We go.

This time, we had to take along my cactus because it is important that we water it daily. We got the seeds and it is growing nicely.

We were supposed to leave at 3PM. But it was either we go at this time and get back to Penang to exercise.

Or...

Exercise first then go.

I decided to exercise first.

So I did and put in time to walk in the malls around my area before we departed at 8PM.

Everything went smoothly and there was no jam at this time.

Penang’s Second Bridge

Getting back to Penang, it is always nice to take the second bridge.

The roads are so wide and as it was night without lights to look beyond the bridge out into the sea, it is hard to think that we are actually crossing a bridge.

Many people just speed across as there is still very little people that use the bridge to cross to Penang island from the mainland. Word has it that it costs more.

I take it as I don't need to pay tolls twice to cross the bridge.

I pay toll to cross and also the toll for the highway together.

McDonald’s put up French Fries that forms the Penang Bridge in one of their billboards and that is always noticeable.

We got home and decided to talk about the wedding and related matters while enjoying buns that we got earlier.

Home is Where the Heart Is

I always love coming back to Penang where I grew up.

Not much has changed other than the rear extension which was done almost 15 years ago.

Time does seem like it was just yesterday when that happened.

But then soon, you realise that wow... 15? Really?

Mosquitoes come and bite BaByBoo.

Mom and I are immune.

She is like my brother. They have sweet blood.

The weather has been rather chilly and the air smelled like rain.

Penang hasn't really changed much since I left. Maybe I would be more attentive to the little details.

Facebook has been bombarding BaByBoo with Penang Food and she always says I never bring her to eat.

It is not like I don't want to do so. It is because we don't have the time!!

I will definitely take her around when we are back again.

I want to try them myself!!!

Photo of the Day

Magazine wrapping paper for the little ones back in Penang.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85