Mother [My condolences to Terry's mum] Ulog Day-7

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG_20180708_122451.png
The joy of a mother is to see their child or children happy, alive and prosperous. The joy of a mother can't be over emphasized over her offspring. I have this friend that his mum calls him every day and his mum calls would be the first calls the always receive since I have known him and that was a great feelings to think of from a mother to a son, they have a great bond. Mine wasn't so though! Due to my growing up and other issues, it's wasn't a always call but she does call me in her free time to check up on me.
This morning, my mum calls checking on me asking me if I was alright and I she be well behaved despite the fact that she calls me yesterday also to check up on me and to direct me on what to do what not to day. After dropping that call, I realised that is love right there. The joy of a mother is to be able to hear from the child regardless of the distance.
There are so many today, that could not even talk to their mum or see their mum again for some many reasons beyond their control. I could could still recall when I lost my dad, the trauma we had to pass through in the family and even sometimes, I still wish him to be alive and I could still remember vividly when @surpassinggoogle lost his mum, we all know how down and weak he was, it's never good to lose someone so dear to us. The feelings is drowning, it's never a path we all pray to find ourselves. I will use this opportunity to urge some of us that our mum is still alive, to treat them with care and cherish them for whom they are, they have tried their best to see us grow and try as much as possible make them happy and joyful.

Mr. Terry Tope Ajaiyi known as @surpassinggoogle may you find peace and courage within you to forget the past and accept it as fate.

"May her soul finds peace in the eyes of the almighty God and her shortcomings forgiven and cleaned away"

POEM FOR HER

The Trauma

It was a dark moment when you left Terry
He was so weak and couldn't stand your absence
Big boys don't cry they say
But I must say, he wept

God, I need you to watch over her in heaven
She was the angel on earth that birthed a king
The king has been a source of joy in the eyes of many
Teardrops is the imaginary coins to heal the wounds of many

Be glad, he knows you are fine now
He is stronger and back on his feet as usual
He is the gentle man you taught him to be
He is so kind, courageous and one of a kind.

PNeIfeV.gif
giphy.gif

you are all invited to join the trail of uloggers, you won't regret it.
Sort:  

Your post all lines about mom..so heart touching..dear...Thanks for sharing this post...
♥♥♥

Aww!!! Thank you for reading through my blog.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tyrex from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30