Dogwood Leaves [ulog #10]

in #ulog5 years ago
Autumn color is finally arriving in the southeastern US. The dogwoods are showing full color, as are a few of the maples. The leaves on the fig tree are also turning and falling. Today, the oaks are beginning to show some color, too.

I really like seeing the leaves backlit by sunlight, as these beauties on one of our Dogwood (Cornus florida) trees:

Dogwoood1.jpg

The dogwood leaves usually start with a pinkish-yellow color...

Dogwoood4.jpg

...then slowly go through orange...

Dogwoood3.jpg

...and deepening...

Dogwoood2.jpg

... on the way to red!

Dogwoood5.jpg

ThanksForReading--Pink.png 😊

SOURCES
   1 Wikipedia: Cornus florida

TKG-PinkFooter.png

a big hug to @enginewitty for designing the following personal banner for me 🤗

GoldenProjectBanner-advisor.jpg

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF-2.gif

__pearls.png

Sort:  

Dogwoods...the most beautiful trees in the Spring and Fall, imho :) Thanks for sharing @thekittygirl

Thank you so much! 😊

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Oh that last photos is truly amazing, looks so lovely with that shine 💚

I love catching sunbursts in shots! Thanks for your comment! 😊

Interesting to see the stages of transformation in colour prior to falling, lovely shots showing veins within this large leaf @thekittygirl

#steemitbloggers

Thank you so much! 😊

Your pictures are gorgeous!! Living in the south I really don't see much of this... our leaves just turn brown and fall off the tree, no beautiful colors like that until I drive a ways out of the city. Thanks for sharing @thekittygirl!

That's how it was in Florida, when I lived there a few years, too! I missed autumn! LOL! Thanks for your comment! 😊

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Thank you! 😊

Such gorgeous transitions, wow😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! I bet you come back home from SteemFest with some color in your area, too!

Okay, this is going to sound really stupid... but when I was a kid, there was a game that I played, that had referenced Dogwood leaves as part of the board or piece (I can't remember exactly...). Living in Australia, I had no idea what it was... just that it was a leaf of some tree... Anyway, seeing your post brought back the memory! And now I get to see what a dogwood leaf looks like!

That doesn't sound stupid at all — there are many things that exist only in certain parts of the world! In Australia, Africa, and parts of Asia, there is the Acacia tree, which I have never seen except in photos online. I've also never seen a kangaroo in real life, not a European Robin (the "robin" we have in the US looks quite different). It is interesting that Dogwood leaves are referenced in a board game, so I am glad you shared that! 😃

How about a black Swan? I hadn't seen a white swam before I moved to Europe! I still find them a little weird!

Lovely vibrant leaves @thekittygirl The detail and textures are so appealing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14