ULOG #18: I Met The Queen Of Las Vegas!

in #ulog6 years ago

Who knew there was a 'Queen Of Las Vegas', but, there is!! How fun! I got to meet her the other night while Jamie (@eventspeaker ) and I were Emcee-ing Margie Shepherds celebration of life (71rst birthday party). It was really quite the night! We met Bruce Merrin, who is an agent for celebrity speakers, and Margie was being honored with the 2018 Speaker of the Year.

She is an incredible woman with an incredible story. She went in for some plastic surgery in Los Angeles, and she hired a nurse from the clinic. The nurse proceeded to take her to the bank (wrapped in bandages, incoherent, and no shoes on her feet), to the Wells Fargo and drained her bank accounts. This nurse also took her into Louis Vuitton and proceeded to shop with Margie's money. It was so horrific, I can't even imagine going through what she went through. I believe she is still in law suits, but, when you watch the security video from Wells Fargo, it was clear to me that this nurse had done this before....... allegedly! But, that is definitely my opinion on it. It was truly an incredible and horrific story.

The main theme of the night was, 'Yes You Can'. You can persevere through absolutely anything the world throws at you. And we got to meet some really amazing people in Margie's orbit. And one of those people was the Queen of Las Vegas!

So, I quickly asked someone there what exactly that title meant, and no one seemed to know. So, I went and asked her myself, and got a photo with her! She was quite lovely, and she's a champion for kids that get bullied. I'm still unclear of how she got the title, or who gave it to her, or if anyone is contending or contesting it. But, she said that when dignitaries come into town, she greets them. And she also said she is the face of the entertainment capital of the world. And what a lovely face she has!!!

IMG_9632.jpg

STEEM CREATORS NORTH
SEPTEMBER 5-7
The Location Supports A Great Cause!
YWCA
87 Elm St, Toronto, ON M5G 0A8, Canada
Tickets Start At $149 (but, I have 18 tickets for $125 so get them today!!)
Reserve Your Spot Today, and join the community!!
https://steemcreators.qwkcheckout.com
Or if you prefer PayPal
http://www.paypal.me/thehoneydare/125
Or, I will take 100 steem to @thehoneys!!

Find us on Discord at thehoneys#6857
Or find us on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/thehoneydare
Amy&JamieHoney-SQP-BANNER-HEADER.jpg

Check out The Honey DARE

Amy Honey

Jamie Honey


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99