ULOG: Diet Journal - Less Than 2 Weeks To Go

in #ulog5 years ago

It's been a few days since I've made a diet journal update. For the most part, everything is going great. Last I weighed myself I was 232 lbs. I did good over the weekend for the most part, I did cheat with a homemade cannoli on mothers day, some ice cream, and couple pieces of chocolate. I decided not to weigh myself Monday morning and I'll wait till Friday for my next weigh-in. I'm really hoping I weigh-in somewhere in the 220s.

I've been slacking on exercise. I really need to fix this. I'm hoping tonight I can get on the treadmill for awhile. I've just got so much going on between trading and coding that I'm just not making the time. Frankly, by the time I get a moment, I'm exhausted! It's not an acceptable excuse, but it's the truth. As the saying goes, how can we have time, if we never make time. I just need to prioritize it I guess.

Twitter_20190325_190553.jpg
I need to stay focused on light weights and keeping the dust off my treadmill. I'll have to make time for exercise when I complete my diet. It's going to be important to work off the extra calories!

So two weeks left! I honestly can't wait. I'm sticking on the hardcore intermittent fasting, and staying keto for the rest of this week. Come Sunday, I'm going to start incorporating different fruits into my diet, along with light carbohydrates. I want to get prepared for Memorial day weekend, and I also want to get my body used to processing carbohydrates again. Although I plan to go off diet for the summer starting memorial day weekend, I'll have to slowly let my body get adjusted. My biggest fear is packing all this weight right back on. My plan is to continue to eat healthy, and begin to rebuild my metabolism. Honestly, at that point I'll be back to regular exercise just out of fear of the need to burn the extra calories.

I'm going to weigh myself regularly after memorial day too. I need to keep on top of this. You hear so many horror stories of people that lost a ton of weight then put it right back on. I can't say the last 7 months have been hard, but it was definitely an effort. I'd hate for all that hard work to be for nothing. No matter what, I just can't allow that to happen!

Well that's where I'm at. 2 weeks to go. I'm excited and a bit scared to end this diet. I think in a lot of ways I've re-taught myself how to eat properly. A huge part of that was cutting out high carbs and sugars. I'm going to really have to keep on top of that when this is all over. Cheers!


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Post with the Actifit program and do the push-ups challenge on Twitter for Steem.

Posted using Partiko Android

My shoulders are shot, I can't do pushups anymore. ☹️

Posted using Partiko Android

What do you mean by the expression are shot?

That's a good plan. Intermittent fasting.
I try to cut out sugar most of the time except lately because I have been busy and didn't have enough time to cook I ended up going through the easy way, bread and crackers, which is Bad for dieting. Haha.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70