FumiYam: My Recent Happy Pill (Ulog Day 93)

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)


Are you guys familiar with "Big Brother" reality show? It's actually a reality show in which people from different walks of life stay inside "Big Brother's House" for a certain amount of time and live with each other. Every action and conversation they have inside the house are being monitored. Aside from that, the housemates are given various challenges.

The owner of the house is called "Big Brother" and he gives the housemates assorted tasks and challenges. The housemates would then do their best at showing their real self in public as they continue to survive the regular eviction from the house.

I used to be a huge fan of this reality show, but for the past few years, I didn't like the housemates. lol Until recently, I started watching "Pinoy Big Brother" (Big Brother reality show, Philippine version) again.

image.png
Image taken from his Official Twitter Account



Perhaps, I have mentioned the name "FUMIYA" in my previous posts a few months ago. Fumiya is a Japanese vlogger who has a Filipino heart. Check out his YouTube Channel FumiShun BASE. He has lots of interesting and funny videos about the Philippines.

Actually, I have been following him for a long time now, so when he tried to audition for "Pinoy Big Brother", I was constantly hoping for him to get in. Despite being a pure Japanese, he has a great love for the Philippines. He aims to be the bridge between Japan and the Philippines. It's interesting for me because I'm pure Filipino who is in love with Japan. So, when he got in the PBB house, I literally shouted for joy! And so, I decided to watch PBB again every night for as long as he's still inside the house.

Unexpectedly though, he found a friend in Yamyam.

image.png
Printscreen from FumiYam Official on Twitter



Their tandem is so funny that I look forward to watching them every night. Yamyam is from Bohol and is a super funny guy just like Fumiya. It's interesting how they were able to get pretty close with each other because Fumiya cannot speak Filipino that much, while Yamyam isn't very good at speaking English.

They're a proof that language barrier isn't a problem in real friendship. They are both so admirable and entertaining. I consider them my happy pill and I'm gonna support them all the way. Anyway, here's a compilation video of them from the Official YT Channel of PBB.


VIDEO SOURCE


Because of them, I have been even more active on Twitter. I used to only tweet about anime, manga, J-pop and the like, but now... I participate in PBB tweets. lol


image.png


Thanks to Fumiya and Yamyam, I always sleep and wake up the next morning with a happy heart. I hope they'll both be included in the Big Four and that their friendship will remain strong even after going out of the PBB house.

Thanks a lot for reading this post. Cheers to PhilippinesXJapan friendship. <3

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

You got a 4.23% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tegoshei!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17