#Ulog:01 - An evening after the rain (and a thank you note)

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I always love the rain. It gives me a feeling of peace like nothing else. The scent of it, the sound of it, and the look of it - everything about the rain makes me happy and peaceful.

It reminds me of the golden time of my life; my childhood and adolescence - when I lived in a small town, in an area almost similar to a village, surrounded by green fields and trees; birds would welcome every new day with their heavenly songs. Back then, I was like a free bird, with no concern of what’s going on in the world, how’s my life going to be, what is the meaning of my life - etc. Don’t get me wrong, I know those things are important - and everyone should think about those things.

However, it’s nice to forget them once in a while; and everyone have a period in their life, when those are of no concern - and that’s a beautiful time; when you actually don’t have any idea of the hardships and struggle that life features.
Okay, I’m not writing this post about the hardships and struggle of life, I’m here to share some happy moments of today; and the moments came through a wonderful rainy evening. I haven’t been in a good shape lately. My uncle’s death and some other concerns got the best of me. I wasn’t even writing anything for quite a while. I was recovering from that from last week, and the wonderful rain today has given the final touch. Looking at the pouring rain from my window, listening to the sound of it took all my concerns and anxiety away. My mind was filled with the tranquility I’ve been searching for quite a while. At a point, I forgot where I was; I was feeling like I am sitting in front of the window of my small town home, with my family and the nature I love so dearly - around... I was feeling whole again. I even forgot to take a picture of it. The tranquility stayed with me even after the rain had stopped, like the scent, wetness and calmness that rain leaves behind on the earth. I was feeling like the fresh, clear sky after the rain, blessed with the ever-divine sunlight of a peaceful evening... And I decided, it’s time to get out and take a walk, even if there is a city of chaos and pollution waiting to welcome me.

And when I was out, I saw, to my surprise, the rain has blessed not only me - but the environment of this city. Then I decided that I’ll post an #ulog regarding this experience, which has been long due. The sky was smiling with the ever pure clouds and sunlight; the reflection of it on the soaked streets; the sleepy trees beside the road - all of it was beautiful. And, I didn’t have a happy moment like this in a month or so. My buddy @touhidalam69 was with me the whole time, and he encouraged me to take some pictures. I don’t take selfies- so there is none (it’s not that I deliberately don’t take them to stay ‘different’ - I just don’t enjoy taking them; however, someday I might, and I promise I’ll post them here on steemit). Hope you enjoy the following pictures:

IMG_20180715_183840.jpg

IMG_20180720_180351.jpg

IMG_20180720_181519.jpg

IMG_20180720_180454.jpg

IMG_20180720_181745.jpg

A thank you note:

I have been meaning to post a #ulog for a while. I told my friend @samic a while back that i’ll make one. But until now, I haven’t written anything that requires creativity. I was in a very bad shape mentally - and the words weren’t just coming to me (I don’t want to bother you guys with what exactly happened). But, today, aside from the wonderful rain and almighty Allah, I have 4 people to thank.

My sister @rinki, who has been pushing me for a long time to post something - and I kept saying I will but I did not - and she’s someone who never gives up. And today, when we were chatting on skype, she told me again to post something on steemit since I was having a day off from my work. If she didn’t tell me to post something today, I highly doubt that the idea of posting something would have been delayed for God knows how many days. So thank you sis, for being there for me and pushing me to do something. You are one of the main reasons I’m writing this post today, and I write any post at all. Thank you for being my mentor and inspirer.

Nagging to make someone do something without hurting his/her fillings with a smile on your face is something that a very few can do. My buddy @touhidalam69 is one of those rare human beings. He has been nagging and pushing me to post an article, picture or poem on steemit more than once a day for nearly two months. He always tried to encourage me to work in his own funny and adorably annoying way without giving up on you when you are down and inactive. Thank you my friend for all your pokes, pushes and nags - without them, this post might not have seen the face of steemit.

The one person who made my life beautiful here on steemit is none other than @samic. The one who always inspires me and gives me confidence to go on. Almost every achievement of mine here on steemit has a touch of her. And I’ll be forever grateful to her for letting me use her pictures to write poems on them. All this time away from steemit, you’re the one I’ve missed the most. And, one thing I have to say that this post also has a touch of you, since I’ve come to know about #ulog from one of your posts. So, thank you again for being a blessing for me : )

The creator of the #Ulog tag @surpassinggoogle - I’ve never really interacted with you apart from one or to comments now and then - but I want to thank you from the deepest corner of my heart for creating this amazing tag, where we can share moments of our lives. Without this tag, I don’t know if I would be writing this post. It could have been a 10 liner with some pictures in it. So thank you for creating this opportunity, it’s really great. :)

And finally, I want to thank the whole steemit community and the creator of steemit for everything you offer. It’s something what makes us dream, always makes us return, always gives courage to come back and start over no matter how dark the days have been. Thank you.

Sort:  

Of course I missed you, and I knew you would come back again.
There are times when we simply need to get away from outside noise to listen to our inner voice and return renewed. Sensitive people like us are affected in a special way by happy or sad events. The departure of a loved one is something that affects us all, but our sensitivity makes us even more vulnerable.

I have tears when reading your post, the biggest reward that I can have in steemit, is not monetary. The biggest reward is this. Know that you have a friend on the other side of the world who remembers you in a special way.

The first time you spoke to me, it was precisely in a post I made when the mother of @surpassinggoogle left this world. You made such a nice comment that we simply connect our souls.

Dear tamurah, you are a special being, even your Ulog has a scent of lovely poetry. I'm happy for your return.

Here too it rained yesterday and I had the same feeling, they refreshed my soul.

New things have happened here, maybe your friends have already informed you of byteball. If you have not done it, do it, it's a gift for us steemit users.

Note: With ulog you can even publish when your muse is elusive or even when your mood is low. Ulog is simply you in your daily routine and you can express there how you feel.
a huge hug for you.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

The biggest reward of life is to care and be cared for. And you are absolutely right my friend, steemit's biggest reward is the friendship. And i'm blessed to have you as one of my friends. Even if we never meet and stay in the other side of the world to the last of our days, know that you'll always be remembered in my mind :) may Allah forever bless you with all the peace and prosperity that life offers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87