Almost Had A Fire, Feel Lucky To Be Alive

in #ulog6 years ago

Not that long ago I was given an electric BBQ as a gift. I thought it was great, no smoke, no charcoal, simply plug in and roast!

Then a few days ago as the meat was roasting I went into the kitchen to get the salad and in that moment when I was gone the BBQ and table under it were on fire.

Nor a little fire, A BIG FIRE.

bbq1.jpg

I managed to put it out and burned my hand a little. Lucky I only went a few steps away and only to pick up a bowl of salad. If I had been gone for a few minutes, the house would have been on fire.

I could not believe how fast it burst into flames. My heart was beating a million miles per hour.

I am almost over the shock now.

Never ever will I ever buy anything electric like this again. Best BBQ is a gas or charcoal BBQ, no more electric rubbish for me.

Now you know why I was gone for so many days, I did not even think about my blog or anything. I am happy that it all ended up well and that my children are safe.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

We mice are glad everyone is okay Lady Silvia.

DQmccA7jHyCRhovAuMYGj1TK5hF86CLs41RjLefmBuyVJrR (1).png

Oh my gosh!!! So glad you’re ok and only gone for a second!! I can’t imagine the fear when seeing that, good job getting it out quickly!

Glad you caught it in time bub!
From now on all grilling is to be done outside on the lawn... ; )

Yeah, the electric bbqs are crap, I have one sitting in some corner as well. I used it once or twice only. The food doesn't come out tasting as bbqed at all, its much too weak for that. And if you dont watch it it will self-destruct, since its made of plastic and needs to be filled with water when in use.
The real thing is only bbq with char coal. May be not the healthiest way and a lot of work, but the best result.
Or grill the stuff on a hot iron or stone slab, powered by gas. Works better for certain food.

But the first rule when cooking indoors is: never leave the kitchen. A fat fire can ruin your day...

Glad everyone is ok.

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25