#ulog 47 Care For A Lechon?

in #ulog6 years ago

Hi Uloggers and eSteemians,

It was a busy day last Monday and this ulog is a bit late for posting. We prepared for a small gathering of family and close friends to celebrate the birthday of my father in law. My parents came to visit and they joined in the celebration although our location is quite remote. I am glad they made it despite the weather.

image
This photo I took with my phone shows a lechon being roasted on burning coal. This is how they do it very basic and simple way of roasting. Here in the Philippines they roast a whole pig if you got a lot of visitors coming. However, not everyone we invited was able to attend. Two of our neighbors came early to help roast the pig.

image
These are some of our friends and relatives. I took this photo while they were busy preparing to cook. That's what I love about living in the rural area where everyone knows each other and you can count on almost everyone if you need help just like this -- cooking.

I didn't cook anything because I was in charge of the dining are making sure everyone was taken cared of. Besides, I am not familiar with the choice of dish that was prepared. It was a tiring day running here and there but I was happy seeing everyone enjoying the food and good company.

Thanks for reading my ulog until next time.


image

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github

Posted with eSteem

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84