ULOG 002: Adaptations of digital drawing

in #ulog6 years ago

My digital drawing method in the past month

ULOG 002_ Adaptations of digital drawing.png

BeFunky-collage.png

I'm still searching for a specific art style and started to draw and mix them to formulate my own method (of drawing) because It is boring to draw and focus on a specific art style you are trying to emulate so I have to do various methods of drawing and styles to improve and have the versatility.

Even though I am drawing on a 2d surface and the position is flat you gotta think 3 dimensionally to make your drawings less flat I am trying to draw its inner structure so that you have an easier time drawing from multiple angles in drawing faces or any specific parts of the body.

I just duplicated the layers and draw on top of it because doing lineart is a pain in the ass for me I hate it but I guess I have to work on that since it will make your art cleaner or crisp for some parts.

This is the part where you can be spontaneous I decided to separate the skin color and clothes and hair so that I will not hassle my self in cleaning it up in a single layer.

I also separated the highlights I have been trying out different types of painting either using flat colors or blending but In the end of the day I'm still having fun and learning what matters the most is to know the basics of drawing like drawing its anatomy, dimensions and gesture etc.

I will try to post something about 3 dimensional drawings because It has helped me a lot in the past few months to be better than what I was yesterday even though I have still lot to cover I'm not qualified to teach you but give you idea there are great mentors online out there. (Sorry I got lazy cropping the pictures consistently but you get the gist of it)

Note: Also when you are rendering your art too much it is much better to save it as a png because jpeg doesn't render the pixels properly.

SoftwarePhotoshop CS6
Resolution (drawing in PS CS6)300 dpi
Drawing TabletWacom Intuos Draw (Old Version)

Thanks for reading my blog follow me on Artstation or Instagram if you are somewhat interested in my illustration haha thanks.
work (2).png

Sort:  

Start your own website and post via steempress, earn more :D.

steemit.com/@steempress-io , Join us at Discord SteemPress

Hunt Products and Earn Here ------- Discord chat here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33