You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A being from another dimension has moved into my house.

in #ulog6 years ago

Timmy is lucky to have a parent like you. I went through a similar phase where I started closing my door all the time because just like you, my mom taught me there are things that it's just not appropriate to say/do/watch in her presence so I shut her presence out in order to do the fun things I wanted that she deemed inappropriate.

Sadly instead of rolling with it and trusting me to make my own good choices my mom just outright removed my door for a year and did not allow me anything to cover it so outside of being in the bathroom I never had any privacy from her if I was home.

I'm not a parent, but I grew up with arguably a very bad one. You seem to be doing a very good job of being the parent in charge while still allowing Timmy the freedom to make his own choices and be who he is and that's truly wonderful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28