ULOG # 15: Let's Go to Visit Lalbagh Fort

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hi!
How are you?

I usually don't make travel post although I love travelling. I love to hang out with my friends, have some fun, and go somewhere to spend quality time. My friend and I went to visit Lalbagh Fort.

So what is Lalbagh Fort?

Lalbagh Fort 01.jpg

Lalbagh Fort (also Fort Aurangabad) is an incomplete 17th century Mughal fort complex that stands before the Buriganga River in the southwestern part of Dhaka, Bangladesh. The construction was started in 1678 AD by Mughal Subahdar Muhammad Azam Shah who was son of Emperor Aurangzeb and later emperor himself. Source

Lalbagh Fort 02.jpg

The architecture of the building caught my attention. You can see the building in the picture. It is old, but it does not seem so old. The construction of Lalbagh Fort started in 1678. The Mughal prince Muhammad Azam Shah, son of Aurangzeb took the initiative to build this.

Flowers in the garden.jpg

Now there are some flower gardens in Lalbagh Fort. The moment I see those flowers, I could not stop taking some picture. It looks so beautiful. Who doesn't love flowers anyway? You can give flowers to your loved ones as a gift. There are many flowers in the garden including roses.

Flowers in Lalbagh Fort.jpg

In the above picture you can see something interesting. Can you see the today's buildings behind? You will be surprised to see how talented people were in the past. Whenever I go to visit something like this, I feel that.

Thank you so much for being with me. If you like my post, please upvote and folow me @rezoanulvibes to read more posts in the future. And don't forget to let me know your thoughts in the comments bellow. I'd love to hear from you.

All photos were taken by cell phone.
Brand: OPPO Joy 3
Location: Lalbagh Road, Azimpur, Dhaka

#ulogging is the art of "mining the human" and it is no joke. It is historical-history.
-- @surpassinggoogle

You may also like
Why is It Difficult for People to Think Long Term?
ULOG # 14: Green Coconuts
ULOG # 13: What Stops You From Starting Your Ulog?
ULOG # 12: A Rainy Day
ULOG # 11: I'm Feeling Much Better Now
ULOG # 10: Expect The Unexpected

Comment | Upvote | Resteem

©2018 All Rights Reserved @rezoanulvibes

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

I really do hope I get to travel more soon. I love getting to see places like this. Thank for the post nice to see it here till I might see it in person.

Glad to know you like this! You can also share pictures when you travel. Thank you @stever82 for your feedback!

Very interesting architecture 😊 seems like an awesome place!

Yes, it is. We had a great time over there!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Hope I can visit there soon!!! It will be good knowing the arts and cultures in that place.

This place is associated with arts, culture and history. Thank you @pjcorts for your comment!

You got a 6.96% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @rezoanulvibes!

Nice post ! You got 25.00% upvote from @flymehigh. Earn free sbd/steem daily by delegating(renting) your SP. We share high return, click here to delegate your sp to flymehigh if you don't know, how to earn passive income by delegating your SP click here for more info Join our discord You can promote your posts. Thanks.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by RezoanulVibes from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64056.77
ETH 2654.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83