Sort:  

Do you ever get used to waking up at 6:35 am every day, or does it continuously depleting? I am wondering because I used to have jobs like that and my body will only let me push it like that for so many months, until it would just give up on me, and would not allow me wake up for my alarm anymore. Now I know myself better and consider this when applying for new jobs. I am just curious how you feel about it since you are still actively living this lifestyle.

Waking up at that time is ok. A friend of mine who was used to wake up at near 9am to work locally, recently joined me here and had to wake up at around the same time too. We are both night owls and he managed to get used to the new time. The most difficult for us is to go to sleep early. I can’t go to sleep earlier than 11pm and most of the time I would sleep at around 12-12:30am so my average is 5h-6h30 of sleep per day. I catch up during the weekend. I try to sleep earlier but it does not last long, there is always something to keep me or my mind busy.

What annoys me sometimes is when I can sleep longer but my body just automatically wakes up after 6hrs of sleep. Or when I’m totally tired but my brain does not agree. My sleep cycle is totally messed up lol.

There are days when I is tough. I try to sleep in the train but no luck. The only way would be for me to stop all kind of activities on the side including Steem. But I will always end up with something new like learning the Didgeridoo, buying a Shakuchachi (Japanese bamboo flute) etc...

I am the exact same way, the owl is actually my spirit guide. When I go through the sleeping patterns that you are describing here I start feeling fuzzy and depleted in the body and mind during the day, and like you said, still cannot fall asleep early enough.

I used to drink coffee, but it causes violent mood swings for me and honestly makes me more tired than awake unless I keep drinking it all day, but then I get horribly depressed/irritated. I had to quit coffee for this reason. It also dehydrated me too much.

I feel like coffee does not give energy but rather helps burn whatever is left. Which is why it is not a great idea to use it on its own when you are very tired. If you can nap (which I can’t easily do) then taking coffee before a nap is more efficient. It takes 45 minutes or so for the body to absorb the caffeine, meanwhile you nap to rebuild your energy that will be burnt by the coffee when you wake up.

Coffee precision lol. I like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13