Week 3 #Ulog #3 - Heartbreaking News and Heavy Teardrops For Me

in #ulog6 years ago

I woke up this morning with some kind of feeling, not happy, not sad, sort of like a feeling of dread. Something bad might happen. So automatically I asked about Chabita my dog. They said she was ok, she ate a little and rank water. She was even feeding her baby. So I felt better but still could not shake off the feeling.

I tried to call the Vet. They answered my message on FB and gave me their landline to call. They opened at 8 but I was able to talk to her around almost 9am. While talking to the Vet my helper's daughter suddenly came up and said that Chabita just died. She was feeding the pup and suddenly she stiffened.
I was shocked and started to cry, the vet said she will stop by and check the puppies. #teardrops fell and my heart felt it was breaking. As I write this my eyes are full of #tears.

197539_10150168307740280_1320648_n-horz.jpg
When I got Chabita and at 2 yrs old.

IMG_0857.JPG
My last picture of her when she was healthy just a few weeks ago.

I know we have to just move on. It still hurts because she has been with me along time. I will miss calling her "Chabitingting".

Just had to pour out my sorrow here. I need to let out the #tears and the pain.

One good thing is she left me one puppy, and it is a female. I will keep her. I am thinking of a name. The vet will stop by this afternoon to check them out, all the new puppies.

33045012_10156083075870280_4435723639261757440_n.jpg
33149391_10156083075815280_1482668383261425664_n.jpg
Look at those sad puppy eyes. She has the color of her mom Chabita and the features of her dad Thor, my dachshund.

I hate this hot weather, I lost 3 dogs now because of it, all the older ones.

Will be in a sad mood for a while and the #tears will not stop today, there will be days when I think of her and the #teardrops will fall again.

Thank you #ulog for allowing me to express myself and letting it out.

face-1683129_960_720.png
source

Pictures are mine unless indicated

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group #SteemitDiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us; also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. Thank you very much.
I am grateful for them and for everyone who has helped me and my friends. (Quote made by @purpledaisy57 permission given to use for members of SD family)
Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:
https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/
https://twitter.com/teardropstokens
Please like the Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/steemgigs/
& Twitter: https://twitter.com/steemgigs
PLEASE SUPPORT: https://steemgigs.org

32781375_1898832713523444_6415269161135505408_n.jpg
28942028_1803363626403687_1389362440_o.jpg

Sort:  

It hurts terribly. I feel too. I have no words

I'm sorry, Daisy!

My sincere condolences on the loss of your beloved and valuable member of your family, may you be able to find some comfort on the little ones left at your care. 😢🐾❤️

thank you at least she left one puppy but I still cry when I see her pictures

Condolence Mam 😞 I know how hard it is to lost a dog...

thanks masakit

so sorry for your loss mam.. Chabita has rested but she left you with her little one for you not to feel so sad of lossing her.. I suggest Chibby for her pup's name mam

aww nice name will consider it

So sorry for your loss. I still have painful memories of losing my dog.

it does hurt doesn't it? I can't stop crying

Sorry to hear that, it hurts.

This what I also felt when my dogs died 😢 I'm sorry for your loss mam Daisy

Yung mata niya sis lungkot na lungkot din :(

parang alam nya wala na nanay nya

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79