ULOG: DAY5: KEEP THE ENVIRONMENT CLEAN AND STOP THROWING WASTE BIN INTO FLOOD CAUSED BY RAIN!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog6 years ago

What a day! Thank God for His mercies and kindness, plus the shower of rain!..

I experienced a heavy downpour of rain in my location at the early hour of today till 4pm in the evening, which confirmed me to the house and made me to witness the mess people do when it's raining.

_20180720_091709.JPG

It started pouring down heavily at about 6am early hour, I came out at corridor to catch some view, lo and behold people throwing their packed refuse or bins, we call it "dirty" in our "NAIJAPIDGIN" into the heavy flood caused by the rain......I frowned seriously at such act, because it only leave the environment very dirty after the rain.

I was able to capture one out of the women who were perpetrating such uncultured attitude.

_20180720_091727.JPG

THE RAIN IS NOT A WASTE BINS CARRIER

When you throw your waste bin into the flood caused by rain, it goes only a few distance and hangs it against something leaving the environment unclean, it is advisable for us to pack waste bin together and throw it to a safer place provided by the government..
_20180720_091800.JPG

IT IS A COLLECTIVE EFFORTS TO KEEP THE ENVIRONMENT CLEAN

Cleanliness is next to godliness, when your house is clean and the environment you are staying is dirty, forget it you also is dirty, maybe somehow you are among them, whose dirty from their is hanging around the street or littered everywhere...

After watching this badness that nearly spoilt my heart, I visited the kitchen to make peace with my stove, I found some petatoes and water cassava, called "African salad" in our "NAIJAPIDGIN", after boiling the potatoes, I ate it with red oil, thank God I was satisfy....

_20180720_091744.JPG

After few hours the rain subsidised, before then, am already missing my working place, I left home for work.

For the fact that we are staying at the jungle shouldn't limit our sense of cleanliness, our environment still needs our care, let's map out a day for community sanitation... Dirty everywhere is a disease...

DISEASES CAUSED BY DIRTY ENVIRONMENT

Hepatitis is caused mostly by dirty environment.

Malaria fever: The dirty environment breeds mosquitoes, which infects us with all kind of malaria parasites.

Let's work together towards a healthy environment and arrive at a healthy living........ Breath in the fresh air.

@surpassinggoogle, I will always keep the applaud sounding for you, #Ulog has given many like myself a platform to be somebody.

KEEP #ULOGGING THE BETTER DAYS IS AHEAD.

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

@princluv wonderful vicinity post, interesting and educative

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12