ULOG 37: My First Job-Ever

in #ulog5 years ago

IMG_20190423_120815.jpg

Hello Uloggers and Steemians!
Just had my first job ever and it was a mix of challenge, fun and learnings.

I worked in a donut and coffee company for a summer job that would last for 30 days. I just started yesterday and I don't know what to expect, actually. We just had an orientation and we were assigned to the stores for training. I was hesistant in everything that I do actually because I never been in a job and I don't know what would it take to be in all of those things but luckily
I survived the two days already.

On the first day, the hardest part was calling the customers and not being able to sit down for hours. And then, we serve the food /beverages to the customers. So far, no one has scolded me for being so dumb and I hope in the duration of 30 days no one does.

IMG_20190423_073821.jpg

Amidst all, I thank my Papa for constantly driving me to my assigned location. Iam beyond grateful.

To my colleagues who were very funny and understanding in me. Thank you very much. I promise I'll learn things in the store as quickly as I can 😭

And to the God almighty, thank you for guiding and giving me strength, you know how much I overthink things and you are just there assuring me eveything's all right.

The happiest and fullfiling part was even if I didn't had salary yet, I brought them some pasalubong to somehow give back to my family and it actually feels good.

IMG_20190427_183906.jpg

Hello Uloggers and Steemians, any tips and reminders for me? Please comment down below!! I might need it and I hope you had a nice day!


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23